We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Labor of love” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hambleton House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hambleton House
2716 Market Ave North, Canton, OH 44714   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Canton B&B and Inns
Portville, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Labor of love”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Kathy was a most gracious hostess in this lovely restored home. Breakfast was great, with fresh fruit and a hot entree, prepared whenever we requested it. The room was spacious and comfortable. Kathy gave great recommendations for shopping and restaurants, or on where to go for a morning walk. She attended to our every need- even swept the snow off my car in the morning!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KathyHex, Owner at Hambleton House, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thanks so much for your kind review! I think we have the very best guests @ Hambleton House. We strive to provide a comfortable space for our guests and adjust breakfast times as much as we are able. We love what we do!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
14
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Grandview, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I recently stayed one night in Canton at the Hambleton House. This was my very first stay at a B&B , and to say the least, I am hooked. This place is filled with beautiful history, character, and warmth. The bedroom was clean and spacious. The whirlpool alone was worth the cost of admission. Quality linens throughout. Lots of sunlight. And I haven't even gotten to the food yet! I was welcomed with fresh cookies and milk. What a treat. Breakfast was out of this world with a fresh fruit smoothie, blueberry pancakes, and coffee that was so rich! Looking forward to making up an excuse to travel to Canton again to stay at the Hambleton House.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucyrus, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This is the best B & B we have ever stayed in. Immaculate, beautifully decorated, delightful sun room and a wonderful retreat in the back yard. The bedrooms are spacious and each has its own bathroom plus a great comfortable bed! Kathy and Randy are the most gracious, delightful hosts! All those little details are taken care of - very thoughtful! Freshly baked cookies with tea in the afternoon and a fabulous breakfast. This was our third stay and each experience was consistently excellent!!

Room Tip: Each one is very well done. No bad choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

What a keeper! Charming, cozy, easy to find, great recommendations for dinner, killer conversation in the a.m. Kathy & Randy are amazing hosts - so thoughtful. Details - comfy beds, plenty of pillows, nice toiletries, Kathy asked if we had any preferences for breakfast, cookies during the day, tons of reading material. I wanted to stay a week. AND Canton is hopping with all sorts of museums, art, outdoor activities - who knew it was such a destination. Looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Hambleton House for two nights recently and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Kathy was a most gracious hostess and was very responsive to our needs and requests. The room was very comfortable and the breakfasts were creative and delicious. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

An amazing building owned by amazing hosts. Our bedroom was spacious and spotless and overlooked the gardens in back of the house. We had to leave early the next day, missing the appointed breakfast time. Kathy met us at 7:30 am and gave us a to-go assortment of cookies, bread and fruit along with really good coffee. If you are in the Canton area, you simply must stay here at least one night.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

This is one of the best bed and breakfasts that I have ever stayed in! Felt very welcomed and what a beautiful place. Kathy was a wonderful hostess and so friendly, the breakfast and cookies were delicious,the back yard is like a sanctuary with the gardens and bird baths. Absolutely loved our stay. Will definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hambleton House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hambleton House

Address: 2716 Market Ave North, Canton, OH 44714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Canton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hambleton House Bed & Breakfast combines warmth, beauty and hospitality in a unique setting. Close to the heart of downtown Canton, this winner of the 2007 Canton Preservation Award features 3 beautifully appointed guest rooms each with private baths on the second floor. The third floor of the home features a 2-bedroom suite with a living room and bath. Breakfast is served every morning in the dining room with fresh flowers, china and crystal. Fresh baked cookies are featured each afternoon. Guests are invited to enjoy use of the living room, sun room and lovely backyard gardens. Check-in is 3 p.m. and check-out time is 11 a.m. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hambleton House Canton, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hambleton House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hambleton House to your Saves list