We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dingy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame to your Saves list
Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4914 Everhard Road NW, Canton, OH 44718 (Formerly Magnuson Hotel Hall of Fame)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Canton
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    128
    130
    62
    50
See reviews for
216
96
52
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alliance, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The WORST bed and pillows ever!! Bed was stiff as a board- literally. Felt as if no cushion to the bed at all. Air in rooms are a little lacking too. Pillows are square and too small to lay your head on. We had to purchase new ones. The outdated bedding was gross too. Most staff were nice and polite. The free breakfast was pretty tasty, but it was not set up properly- very crowded & made it difficult to obtain your food! Loud kids with no parental supervision, and only ONE waffle maker that everyone needs to wait on. Pool was nice and clean, and maintenance staff were very nice and attended to us right away.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaHallofFame, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
We are very sorry to hear that you encountered such unusual circumstances and inconvenience during your most recent stay with us. We regret that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. We want our guests to enjoy our bedrooms and to find our amenities to be accommodating and convenient. We are sorry that we failed to do this during your most recent visit. We do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and we assure you that we are correcting this issue for improved convenience in future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The hotel was clean. The room was large and comfortable. The free breakfast had a wide variety and was good. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The location was convenient. There were indoor corridors and locked outside doors which made us feel safe.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSM_Hospitality_Mgr, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
We are all pleased to learn we were able to make you feel at home and that our services and accommodations lived up to your expectations. It is always our ambition to give a one of a kind memorable experience and we are extremely happy that we attained our goal. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballwin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Not clean at all; I had to spread towels out around the hotel floor because it was the only way I knew it was clean where I was walking. Tub was gross; it was clearly a smoking room, even though the label on the door said "Nonsmoking room". Gross. I stayed out as late as I could every night (working at Panera, anything away from the hotel) so that I didn't have to be in the room any longer than necessary. I probably should have slept in my car.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSM_Hospitality_Mgr, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. You have our assurance that we will look into your comments, as put paramount importance on guest satisfaction. We do wish that we would have exceeded your expectations of service and accommodations and we hope you will return to enjoy a five star experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We arrived late on a Thursday night (7/24/14) for a three night stay and encountered issues with the room. Since it was so late we decided to wait until the next morning to discuss the situation with the front desk.

We let the front desk know about the issues and then went out. By mid-morning Darrell Hudson, the General Manager, called me on my cell to express his concern about the issues. Without my asking he made us a very generous offer in order to make the balance of our stay mush more pleasant.

We have very rarely encountered a hotel manager that was so pro-active in addressing an issue. Based on Darrell's actions we left very satisfied with our stay and highly recommend staying there given his dedication to making guests have an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Top floor towards the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSM_Hospitality_Mgr, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
It is good to hear from you and we greatly appreciate that you have taken the time to share your five star review! Thank you again for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame

Address: 4914 Everhard Road NW, Canton, OH 44718 (Formerly Magnuson Hotel Hall of Fame)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Canton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hall Of Fame Canton Hotel Canton
Quality Inn Canton
Quality Inn Airport
Canton Quality Inn
Ramada Canton/Hall Of Fame Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.