We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“December Visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame to your Saves list
Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4914 Everhard Road NW, Canton, OH 44718 (Formerly Magnuson Hotel Hall of Fame)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Canton
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
“December Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Great experience. Accomodations good. Personell efficient, friendly. Will definitely recommend and will come back again. Manager and all other personell so helpful to me . As I am an 85 yr old,this was important. Doris Ashworth Wilson. (don't do facebook)

Room Tip: My room was on 1st floor near the desk. It was perfect for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaHallofFame, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We sincerely appreciate the efforts you made to let us know how your stay at our Hotel was. It is an honor to receive such wonderful comments from a dear guest. We are happy to hear that the room you stayed in fitted you well and our staff was able to assist you with your needs during your visit. Please do consider us on your next travel as we look forward to serve you even better in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    121
    123
    61
    49
See reviews for
205
87
48
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clarksburg, West Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We booked this hotel thru Hotwire.com for less than $50 a night, so I suppose we got our money's worth. Neal and Amy were very helpful is seeing that we got 2 queen size beds in our room so that we would have room for our son to sleep with one of us. The continental breakfast was great. Patti was very helpful in making sure it stayed "stocked up" with good foods. I was able to eat sausage and scrambled eggs which fit my diet perfectly! On the down side, the pool area wasn't that clean,but at least it had finally opened when we got there. The hot tub was still closed down and I understand this has been a problem. Parking was free and lots of great restaurants and shopping centers nearby. We liked the location, away from the major hustle and bustle. For $49 a night, we would stay again as it was worth it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaHallofFame, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
We appreciate you giving your feedback about your experience. We are committed to delivering the highest level of service to our guests; your feedback will help us improve our services to better achieve our primary goal.

Our staff is dedicated to customer satisfaction and we are very glad to hear that they were able to make your stay with family comfortable and stress-free. Your kind words will be forwarded to them especially Neal and Amy for a job well done. Your stay could have been better if you were able to enjoy our pool and hot tub.

Thank you for your business. We hope that you’ll have a much better stay on your next visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

First off the employees were very friendly and helpful... Rooms seemed clean. Beds were standard,pillows were great.. Breakfast was better then expected,dining area was clean(chairs were stained badly) and the lady working the dining area Marie was GREAT very nice lady! This place is very loud all through the night.. You hear banging and kids running half the night.. The place smelled like pot in certain areas. Rooms had holes in the walls and stained towels. Pool are was the worst I ever saw.. Several used band aids on the floor,filthy dirty pool chairs and pool room floor. Hot tub was closed and very dirty, all the games in the game area were unplugged and not in working order.. It got us through the night but I would recommend paying a little more and getting a nicer place.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaHallofFame, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. Your feedback is important to us in identifying our shortcomings and take corrective measures.

Our aim is an ideal stay for each of our guests to enjoy and we sincerely apologize that we did not achieve that during your stay. The cleanliness of our rooms and facilities will be forwarded to our housekeeping staff and will be handled immediately to ensure that you’ll have a more likely visit ion the future.

Thank you for the opportunity to grow and improve more, we certainly hope to be of service to you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I would like to thank the staff at he Ramada Inn Canton Ohio. They were very friendly and helped me get a good rate. The manager honored a coupon that was expired. Neal and Amy were very helpful too. I will always stay there when I go into town. Thank you, K.im

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaHallofFame, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
It has been a great pleasure to serve you during your stay. Your kind words will be forwarded to our entire staff and we thank you for appreciating our efforts and hard work to share with a great Hotel experience.

Please advise us of your trip and we will do our best to provide you an even greater Hotel experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame

Address: 4914 Everhard Road NW, Canton, OH 44718 (Formerly Magnuson Hotel Hall of Fame)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Canton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hall Of Fame Canton Hotel Canton
Quality Inn Canton
Quality Inn Airport
Canton Quality Inn
Ramada Canton/Hall Of Fame Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.