We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ahhh, Gervasi!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gervasi Vineyard Winery Tours

Gervasi Vineyard Winery Tours
1700 55th St NE, Canton, OH 44721
+1 330-497-1000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 2 Food & Drink in Canton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Join us for a public tour of our state-of-the-art winery facilities at The Crush House every Saturday afternoon. Guests are welcome to enjoy lunch or tasting experiences before or after tours at The Crush House to enhance their experience. No reservations for Public Winery Tours, additional options available below with more intimate or private experiences. Saturday Tour Schedule: Tours will begin every hour (12pm - 1pm - 2pm) Location: Meet at The Crush House Tasting Bar Duration: Approximately 30 minutes
Bridgeport, Ohio
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Ahhh, Gervasi!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Outstanding Tuscan inspired Bistro, winery, marketplace, and villas! We stopped one weekend, (saw it on a brochere) and GLAD we did! The Bistro was awesome! Friendly staff offered advice on appetizers and wine that were delicious! A quick walk of the grounds was beautiful and a tour of the Villas................ Gorgeous! Tucked away in the Canton area, a venue to visit over, and over again! Excellent!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    27
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Stunning Wedding Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My sister's wedding was at Gervasi in October. I could write a novel, but the bottom line is it was breathtakingly stunning. If you're getting married in OH, you can't do better than Gervasi. They have everything you need on site for bridal luncheon, rehearsal dinner, bridal room, ceremony, reception and even guest suites. The staff and coordinators are extraordinary. What a wonderful memory for our family and the perfect place for my sister to begin her new family:).

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent dinner. Beautiful atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The atmosphere is so charming and inviting and the staff are very friendly and attentive. We ordered their fire oven pizzas and loved them! Can't wait to go back and try their steaks.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding doesn't do it justice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

What a beautiful place to visit. Planned a trip to the Football Hall of Fame and fortunately stumbled across Gervasi Vineyard. We just loved it. The food/wine was very good but the best part was just sitting on the double sided chairs by the pond and relaxing with a glass of sangria. The villas were beautiful...would love to stay there some time. Will definitely be going back again next year...first class for sure!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Out of town relatives/guests for dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We took out of town guests there for dinner. The food was delicious, the atmosphere fantastic, and our service was equally as awesome. Our guests were so impressed that they even went on line and bought gift cards for future visits. A little pricey but great for special occasions and entertaing. Some days they have live entertainment...piano music, vocalist, etc. Just a nice touch. Highly recommended.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gervasi Vineyard Winery Tours also viewed

 

Been to Gervasi Vineyard Winery Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gervasi Vineyard Winery Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.