We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Canton Classic Car Museum

Canton Classic Car Museum
Market Avenue @ 6th St., SW, Canton, OH
(330) 455-3603
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 32 things to do in Canton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Ohio's nostalgia museum filled with cars from 1904-1981, and lots of memorabilia.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Better than expected!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

I knew we were heading to another car museum, and I've seen my fair share, but upon arrival.......................was I surprised!!!! Cars are only a small part of the museum. This place is a collectors dream! A little bit of nostalgia everywhere you look. Lots of local items from merchants that probably don't exist anymore. You know the stuff, ashtrays, calenders, glasses, etc..There are cars, but much, much, more!! Go!! Spend an afternoon! We arrived on the CVSR and the free local bus dropped us off at the door.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    26
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great staff--a Hidden Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

If your go to the National First Ladies Library, just travel a few blocks
down to see this hidden gem. The staff is helpful, the Car--Classic!
A top notch stop when seeing the Canton Area.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria Heights, Illinois
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“nice museum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

found this place, nice stop, if just looking for something to do in the city. cool looking cars, among other hidden little treasures

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Like unusual cars? This is the place to see.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

The cars are beautifully displayed with lots of history behind them. Really classic models. The museum also has oriental rugs and other items of interest that are classics or antiques.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale, Virginia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Great classic cars and items of Americana”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

This museum has many classic cars from the period dating from the early 1900s to almost the present day. There were many car manufacturers in the early 20th century (most not in existence today), some around the Canton area, and this museum features many vintage cars of the early to mid-20th century. There are also hundreds (and I mean hundreds) of everything else. The wife of the man who founded this museum collected items of Americana, all kinds of stuff! I can't describe it--something for everyone, from road signs, to dolls to weird lamps--it looks like an antique store that features items from the early to mid 20th century. It's worth a visit here if you like old cars and lots of stuff! Be warned, it is in an old garage like building and is musty and probably moldy. I found it a little hard to breathe after a while. If you have breathing problems, I probably would not visit here.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Canton Classic Car Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canton Classic Car Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.