We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nasty And Unsanitary.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Canton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn Canton to your Saves list
Knights Inn Canton
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   3950 Convenience Cir. NW, Canton, OH 44718 (Formerly Super 8)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Canton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nasty And Unsanitary.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

The ceiling had Hugh patches where the pop corn ceiling had come off. The room was dark and nasty. You can see where the door had been kicked in several times. The room was very unsafe. I want to know why the health dept. Has not been called. We turned around and left.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    8
    4
    22
See reviews for
12
3
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Room was full of dead bugs. Bathtub was busted. Door frame was split, trim was the only thing holding the door closed. There were hillbilly types getting drunk outside the rooms. I would've been better off in a tent at the Walmart parking lot.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry M, General Manager at Knights Inn Canton, responded to this review, July 9, 2015
Our Goal at KI Canton is provide a safe and secure experience for all of our guests. In the event that it becomes necessary to replace or repair any damaged area of a guest room, we attempt to do it as soon as possible. Placing the room in an out of order condition means that we will not rent the room until we have corrected the issue. When a guest brings a concern to our attention, we want to fix it. If for any reason a guest does not find the condition of the room to be acceptable, we attempt to immediately resolve the issue to the satisfaction of the guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BENWOOD
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

The staff is very friendly and it is inexpensive but I do some cleaning when I get there to bring it up to acceptable standards. The donuts are always stale in the AM and as that is all there is stay away from them unless you plan on feeding the birds. As I said it is inexpensive and we only go back because the staff is so nice.

Room Tip: Remember you get what you pay for
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
239 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Cheap place to stay in Canton. We visited the Pro Football Hall of Fame earlier in the day. Is it a 5 star hotel? Of course not. 4 stars? Nope. But most people staying in a Knights Inn know what they are getting for their money. It was clean, and close to the highways. Too many people have high expectations for a $50 a night hotel room. But let's face it. You want a room that's clean, with cable tv. And that's what we got for the night at this location. The breakfast was lousy. That's the only complaint I have. Desk manager was a cool guy too. I stay in hotels over thirty days a year (Knights Inn, Days Inn, Microtel), so I know what to expect in these types of hotels.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BENWOOD
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We have been here before and keep going back because it is clean safe and friendly. Okay so the donuts in the Am are not very good but that is not why we stay at a motel. After a hard day at an Antique show we just want to relax in a clean room where we can read a good book in comfort. We can do that here and the staff is very nice. Yes, the room could use a good tarting up but we have stayed at other motels local to it for more than twice the price that were not as good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Once again my wife and I hit the road and we found ourselves in Canton, OHon buisness. The day we were to check out, we got a call from the front desk 30 min prior to checkout, asking if we intended to stay another night. We informed the head of housekeeping that we were leaving and requested a late checkout. She seemed reluctant but agreed. 5 min later we had a knock at the door from the maid, also asking if we were staying over. We told herwe had spoken with her boss and would be later. She rolled het eyes, sighed and stormed off, talking to herself as she left. We could hear her outside the door evey so often complaining that we were making her late. The second the clock hit 12 she ws banging on the door yelling "house keeping" and continued pounding on the door untill I made my way from the sink to the door. She informed me it was time to leave. I told her we would just be a few more min. She said she was going to get the manager.we had been there a week at this point. About a min latet the door began to shake on it's hinges from the manager pounding on it while announcing himself. All our bags eere packed and sitting on the bed. My wife was finishing her makeup. He began to yell at me even though I said we would be only a min or two. I shut the door and let him vent and bang the door until my wife was ready. Then we loaded the truck and drove away less than 5 min after checkout time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

rooms are old, need walls & ceiling need lots of care. We had our dog with us so didn't have much of a choice. Other hotel we booked was worse than this, hey there were alot of nice new cars parked outside when we left. Room smelled clean & carpets were new, no bugs. Door frame was loose, lock wasn't that good

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canton
7.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton South
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Canton
Hyatt Place Canton
#2 of 17 in Canton
5.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn - Hall of Fame
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Extended Stay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Canton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Canton

Address: 3950 Convenience Cir. NW, Canton, OH 44718 (Formerly Super 8)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Canton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Canton 1.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Knights Inn Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Canton Hotel Canton
Knights Inn Canton Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Canton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.