We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff; some architectural design flaws” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5285 Broadmoor Circle NW, Canton, OH 44709   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Canton
Dayton, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful staff; some architectural design flaws”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

All of the staff were very friendly and extremely helpful, and willing and able to respond immediately to special requests. We did have a couple issues with what we would consider basic architectural design flaws that made our stay less than perfect. 1. The side entrance, very close and convenient to our room on this visit, does not have any kind of overhang or roof, so I proceeded to get wet while swiping my electronic access card during a rain storm. 2. Insulation in the walls and floor leave something to be desired. And the floor above us creaked when guests in the room above us walked around. Noise infiltration into the room was less than desirable. 3. Our room, with two double beds, only had one chair (at the desk), which minimized comfort for one of us while trying to relax and watch TV or read, etc. A second (lounge) chair would have been nice but the room was clearly too small to accommodate it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    22
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
27
18
2
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This hotel is so close to many attractions and places to visit in Canton.

I felt very cared for by the staff. The person who checked us in and out were so pleasant and friendly! When I got into my room there was a little note that said "Enjoy!" from Tara. Little touches like that mean so much!

The front desk manager who was there on Sunday helped out in the breakfast area which I thought was so great. We chatted about Marriott for a while and he very friendly and personable. Our check-out experience was fantastic too - I wish I could remember everyone's names. From check-in, to staff we passed in the hallway, to breakfast staff, to check-out, everyone we encountered was very friendly and hospitable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallkill, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Front desk people were nice and very informative and helpful. Room was average however the bed was not comfortable to our liking, it was too soft. We visited the pool, it is very clean, a bit cool for our liking so we opted for the hot tub, then my boyfriend jumped in the pool, to his surprise he said it was "salt water" which was not a bad thing. They had plenty of towels in the pool area. The breakfast was tasty . For a last minute choice we would recommend this hotel, we are just used to Hampton Inns etc

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Wendydee1,
Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton. I'm very glad to hear that my front desk staff was helpful and friendly. I'm also glad that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. We strive to exceed the expectations of our guests, and I'm sorry that we did not do that while you were here. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to impress you on your next trip to the area.

Sincerely,
Earl B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed here because we were going to the Hall of Fame the next morning. Good pillows & beds. Cold frig, ok breakfast, nice pool & hot tub, and plenty of towels. There was some highway noise but not enough to keep us awake. Didn't know about the $12 tax for Hall of Fame until we checked out. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear KChusker,
Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed our pool and hot tub. We pride ourselves in delivering five star service and I'm very sorry that we came up short during your stay. I hope you will allow us another opportunity to make up for this on your next trip to Canton.

Sincerely,
Earl B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WNY
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The hotel staff made you feel welcome from the start, My son really likes to swim so I thought the pool hours starting at 6AM was a nice touch for early risers, Also I like how the breakfast started at the same time for the same reasons. I thought the selection was fine.

The hotel is pretty close to everything so the location is good. On the bad side which is not much- we found really long hair in the shower (Not from out family), The pool to me was freezing and the whirlpool was down for the duration.

The exercise room was nice and I really liked how the room was a bit larger then many other hotels I have been at in the past.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We were here for Valentine's Day weekend.
the staff is top notch & Personal.
the rate for a king suite. was more than fare. Spotless rooms
classy decor & firm mattress
breakfast. was plentiful & a fireplace. in lobby with fruit water
I loved the whirlpool .. Also clean & maintained
front desk knew all of the events nearby ..
do not look further .. stay here

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Indiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Very good experience. You will find customer service alive and well here! Rooms were fine, we were given an upgrade before we checked in! Customer service here is excellent. Girl who checked us in, (I didn't get a name on July 3rd), very friendly. Third floor housekeeper saw us heading to the elevator and pressed the button so we would have to wait! It seems they all care about their guests. Breakfast was very good, selection changed slightly each day which is fine. Hotel is clean. Hall of Fame is south about 5 minutes.
Area around the hotel is quiet, the area is about four or five hotels and two churches. Front desk clerk sent us to Eadies for seafood. Hint,Go! get the onion rings! get the sauce! don't ask questions! I highly recommend this hotel! You will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: We had a room facing I77 on the third floor. Slept with windows open! Not enough noise to notice. Y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton

Address: 5285 Broadmoor Circle NW, Canton, OH 44709
Location: United States > Ohio > Canton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Canton
#4 Business Hotel in Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Canton
Fairfield Canton
Canton Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.