We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Fairfield” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5285 Broadmoor Circle NW, Canton, OH 44709   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Canton
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice Fairfield”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

I normally don't stay in Fairfield Inns despite being platinum with Marriott. Unfortunately, NE Ohio Marriott properties are quote expensive, so this has me going to Fairfield properties when in the area. This hotel has a very nice remodel in the last two years from what I was told upon check in. They have done a great job taking pride in this property as the conditions of the pool, fitness center, rooms, and breakfast area were very nice and well kept. The staff was very friendly. The fitness center had very nice upgraded equipment with TVs on each piece of equipment. Fairfield has stepped it's game with a hot breakfast including scrambled eggs, breakfast meat, waffles, etc. This is more like Springhill's breakfast. I will definitely stay at this property when in the area again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    20
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
23
16
2
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I travel to Canton frequently for work and this is the 3rd hotel I've tried in the last 6 months. This was my favorite of the 3 for several reasons. One, it is small and not super crowded. I could always find a close parking spot. Two, free breakfast. I stuck with the continental type stuff (oatmeal, cereal) but it was perfectly fine. Three, and most important -- very clean. The room was perfectly made up and the bathroom was clean and super nice. The shower head had good comfortable water flow -- always a plus! I will definitely stay here again on my trips to Canton.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

You would think with the Pro Football Hall of Fame, a major interstate, Amish Country, and close proximity to Cleveland attractions, Canton would have a good selection of clean hotels at decent prices. Wrong. After researching for Priceline and Hotwire, it was impossible to bid on something without a strong possibility of getting a dump or bad location(DT Canton), so we could not go that route. We then looked at full prices of $139 a night at the Hampton(at that price, I want an ocean view), the Best Western at $119, and even the Cambria Suites up the highway a few miles at $159 a night (does Mickey Mouse come to my room to tuck me in?)

We then hit some facebook pages and found the Fairfield Inn with a buy one night get one half off promo for winter weekends. The hotel did not disappoint. Customer service here is fantastic, the hotel looks to have gone through a recent remodel, and the free papers/breakfast are a plus. The only very small drawback was weak water pressure, but nothing to knock down the rating level.

We will definitely look at staying here again for future visits to Canton.

Room Tip: We chose ground floor, only heard a few loud kids on our very last morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickerington, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I would stay at this hotel often while traveing to and from Canton, Ohio for two years. This was one of my favorite places to stay in Canton for a number of reasons: FREE internet, FREE coffee, FREE breakfast, FREE freshly baked cookies (the best), FREE newspapers, friendly and attentive staff, easy check in/check out of hotel, always consister, rooms are clean and beds are very comfy. The size of the hotel is relatively small so it is easy to find a parking spot. Oh, and there is a nice working station desk in each and every room with a nice flat screen tv that has full cable. Although there is not a restaurant within the hotel it is located near many major chain restaurants within 1 a mile. Service is excellent, value is awesome, rooms are very clean, location of hotel is accessible, near gas stations and convenience stores.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We were looking for an overnight stop where we could do our laundry. We were happy with everything... the welcoming and helpful staff, the comfortable and clean room, the clean and well functioning laundry machines and the more than adequate breakfast. Would recommend.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

I have never stayed at a hotel that has such friendly staff members! It seems like they really cared..They truly made me feel welcome. I will definitely be back. Free breakfast was also a huge plus. Thank you for your hospitality !!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We planned on staying five days but extended our stay to six because this hotel was so clean and their empoyees so friendly and helpful. This is a good example of how a motel should be run. Besides the room being above average, the free breakfast left very little to be desied. The breakfast included fruit, cereal, waffles, milk, coffee, juices and much more. The location on top of a hill, in a good area, made us feel very secure. We were just minutes from the Football Hall of Fame and wonderful stores and restaurants. We look forward to staying here again next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton

Address: 5285 Broadmoor Circle NW, Canton, OH 44709
Location: United States > Ohio > Canton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Canton
#4 Business Hotel in Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Canton
Fairfield Canton
Canton Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.