We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5285 Broadmoor Circle NW, Canton, OH 44709   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Canton
Certificate of Excellence
Pickerington, Ohio
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I would stay at this hotel often while traveing to and from Canton, Ohio for two years. This was one of my favorite places to stay in Canton for a number of reasons: FREE internet, FREE coffee, FREE breakfast, FREE freshly baked cookies (the best), FREE newspapers, friendly and attentive staff, easy check in/check out of hotel, always consister, rooms are clean and beds are very comfy. The size of the hotel is relatively small so it is easy to find a parking spot. Oh, and there is a nice working station desk in each and every room with a nice flat screen tv that has full cable. Although there is not a restaurant within the hotel it is located near many major chain restaurants within 1 a mile. Service is excellent, value is awesome, rooms are very clean, location of hotel is accessible, near gas stations and convenience stores.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    32
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
34
23
4
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We were looking for an overnight stop where we could do our laundry. We were happy with everything... the welcoming and helpful staff, the comfortable and clean room, the clean and well functioning laundry machines and the more than adequate breakfast. Would recommend.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I have never stayed at a hotel that has such friendly staff members! It seems like they really cared..They truly made me feel welcome. I will definitely be back. Free breakfast was also a huge plus. Thank you for your hospitality !!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
100 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We planned on staying five days but extended our stay to six because this hotel was so clean and their empoyees so friendly and helpful. This is a good example of how a motel should be run. Besides the room being above average, the free breakfast left very little to be desied. The breakfast included fruit, cereal, waffles, milk, coffee, juices and much more. The location on top of a hill, in a good area, made us feel very secure. We were just minutes from the Football Hall of Fame and wonderful stores and restaurants. We look forward to staying here again next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here for the Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony weekend. It was great. All the employees were friendly, rooms were clean and breakfast was good and well maintained. We had one incident with another guest smoking in their room, which carried into our room and the staff immediately took care of the situation. Views are non-existent, our view was trees right outside our window.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Have stayed in many Fairfield Inns over time, but truly loved this one!. It was well maintained. The staff went out of their way; housekeeping included! Breakfast was the usual, but did have hot foods as well. The beds were exceptionally comfortable. The pool was great in the early morning especially for water walking and was very clean! It was a smoke free hotel although the guests and staff "hung around" the front entrance for their smokes which was unpleasant :(

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

towels -- the raw, exfoliating variety
water pressure --- low
A/C --- disappointing --- old style wall unit w/o thermostat --- on "hi" it barely blows (bring a fan)
smell --- well, it smells like a low-budget hotel (mildew + chlorine funk)

this is an old box unit hotel that must have "upgraded" to a Fairfield --- feel like a Red Roof

beds and lobby are really only improvement

not the best place for a business trip but I wasn't up for going to Massilon

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CantonFFHI_GM, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the negative experience you had while staying at our hotel. I want to assure you that these issues are being addressed. We value all of our guests' feedback and use it to evaluate what can be done to help us improve our hotel as well as what we are doing right. We hope you give us a chance to make things right and try the Canton Fairfield Inn & Suites again next time you find yourself in the area.

Sincerely,

Jack Butler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canton
7.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton South
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Canton
Hyatt Place Canton
#2 of 17 in Canton
5.0 of 5 stars 85 reviews
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Canton
Courtyard Canton
#3 of 7 in North Canton
4.5 of 5 stars 188 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Canton
Residence Inn Canton
#5 of 17 in Canton
4.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton

Address: 5285 Broadmoor Circle NW, Canton, OH 44709
Location: United States > Ohio > Canton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton is located off of I-77 near Belden Village Mall and the Pro Football Hall of Fame. Guests of this Marriott hotel are minutes from area attractions and businesses including the MAPS Air Museum, Kent State University at Stark, Fawcett Stadium, Gervasi Vineyard, Timkin Co., Diebold Inc., And the McKinley Presidential Library and Museum. Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton offers guests free breakfast and WiFi, an indoor pool and hot tub, and a 24 hour fitness center along with spacious guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Canton
Fairfield Canton
Canton Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.