We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful staff, great laundry area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5285 Broadmoor Circle NW, Canton, OH 44709   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Canton
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Helpful staff, great laundry area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We were looking for an overnight stop where we could do our laundry. We were happy with everything... the welcoming and helpful staff, the comfortable and clean room, the clean and well functioning laundry machines and the more than adequate breakfast. Would recommend.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    20
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
24
16
2
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

I have never stayed at a hotel that has such friendly staff members! It seems like they really cared..They truly made me feel welcome. I will definitely be back. Free breakfast was also a huge plus. Thank you for your hospitality !!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We planned on staying five days but extended our stay to six because this hotel was so clean and their empoyees so friendly and helpful. This is a good example of how a motel should be run. Besides the room being above average, the free breakfast left very little to be desied. The breakfast included fruit, cereal, waffles, milk, coffee, juices and much more. The location on top of a hill, in a good area, made us feel very secure. We were just minutes from the Football Hall of Fame and wonderful stores and restaurants. We look forward to staying here again next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here for the Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony weekend. It was great. All the employees were friendly, rooms were clean and breakfast was good and well maintained. We had one incident with another guest smoking in their room, which carried into our room and the staff immediately took care of the situation. Views are non-existent, our view was trees right outside our window.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Have stayed in many Fairfield Inns over time, but truly loved this one!. It was well maintained. The staff went out of their way; housekeeping included! Breakfast was the usual, but did have hot foods as well. The beds were exceptionally comfortable. The pool was great in the early morning especially for water walking and was very clean! It was a smoke free hotel although the guests and staff "hung around" the front entrance for their smokes which was unpleasant :(

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

towels -- the raw, exfoliating variety
water pressure --- low
A/C --- disappointing --- old style wall unit w/o thermostat --- on "hi" it barely blows (bring a fan)
smell --- well, it smells like a low-budget hotel (mildew + chlorine funk)

this is an old box unit hotel that must have "upgraded" to a Fairfield --- feel like a Red Roof

beds and lobby are really only improvement

not the best place for a business trip but I wasn't up for going to Massilon

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CantonFFHI_GM, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the negative experience you had while staying at our hotel. I want to assure you that these issues are being addressed. We value all of our guests' feedback and use it to evaluate what can be done to help us improve our hotel as well as what we are doing right. We hope you give us a chance to make things right and try the Canton Fairfield Inn & Suites again next time you find yourself in the area.

Sincerely,

Jack Butler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston County
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Folks were friendly, room was clean and comfortable but we had a problem. The design of the commode was flawed.....my son has a problem with regularity and he plugged the toilet. To make matters worse these toilets are designed with a very small bowl and a large water tank, so one flush is all it takes to overflow. The staff was helpfull and friendly but no extra rooms were available so a quick cleanup was all we got. The maid mopped for us the next day since we were staying 2 days and everyone felt better. Breakfast was good with a large well stocked eating area but you need to drive a little to get to a decent restaurant. Safe new area with well lit parking lot. Beds were queens and were comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for any issues you had with your toilet. We value all of our guests' feedback and use it to evaluate what can be done to improve our hotel as well as what we are doing right. We hope you give us a chance to make things right and try the Canton Fairfield Inn and Suites again next time you find yourself in the area.

Sincerely,

Jack Butler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton

Address: 5285 Broadmoor Circle NW, Canton, OH 44709
Location: United States > Ohio > Canton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Canton
#4 Business Hotel in Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Canton
Fairfield Canton
Canton Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.