We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking for a different place to stay?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Bertram Inn at Glenmoor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Bertram Inn at Glenmoor to your Saves list
The Bertram Inn at Glenmoor
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4191 Glenmoor Road N.W., Canton, OH 44718 (Formerly Glenmoor Country Club)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Canton
Toronto
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Looking for a different place to stay?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

This place used to be an old Seminary which is now being used as an inn located on the grounds of a golf and country club. The rates were very reasonable (comparable to a standard hotel). It is quite large but very quaint and they are still using room keys!! Our room was very large, but not fancy or extravagant--just the basics....but very clean. Our room happenned to be situated over the kitchen exhaust so we could smell food one morning from our room. The grounds were extensive with tennis courts and a great pool area. We did not use the tennis courts as it was 104 degress the weekend we were there! You could order snacks and lunch, etc poolside as well. The food was AMAZING--huge portions, too!! Wouldn't have wanted to stay anywhere else....this was perfect: it met our needs and was centrally located as well.

Room Tip: We had a room with a view of the pool. Our room also had / great big windows! Perhaps ensure you ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    14
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
5
10
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Okay. It is an old country club. If you want a new place, go stay at the Hampton or Holiday Inn. Also, this is not the Greenbrier, Homestead, Ritz, etc., but it is a great property with friendly staff. And only $150 ish per night.

I arrived at 5pm, played some tennis (thanks Ernie for setting me up and loaning me a racket), had wine and cheese tasting and a steam in the Spa. Try doing that at the Hampton Inn. And all for $10 extra. When I checked in, they even asked if I wanted to play some golf (with a free set of clubs).

I think you would be crazy to not stay here. The property is amazing. Just come expecting an old club and enjoy.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

The rooms were very clean and had basic needs. Some rooms had no refrigerators. Sheets and other decor were well beyond their "shelflife." Rooms, hallways, etc were very dark with little or no signage to get us from the hotel to the various rooms in the club. Did I mention that they still use the room keys with plastic key fobs? The doors are not self locking... Bit of a security issue.

Upon arrival, the grounds, golf course, and buildings make a great first impression. Then you realize that there is only one handicapped parking spot. No valet parking service, and certainly no bellman to assist with luggage. Staff at hotel suggests that you carry your luggage back outside, down a walkway to another entrance to get to the elevator instead of down a flight of stairs!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a refrigerator
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

100+ year old Seminary added lots of charm to the experience. The room clean, and very spacious. Ask the front desk if they have a special stay and play type rate, they did when I stayed. The food was excellent in the dining room, and Randy the dining room manager and his staff were all very welcoming and friendly. What a nice change from the normal hotel experience. Transportation via Town Car from the Airport is $119.00 including tip gate to hotel. If you play golf, please do yourself a favor to make time to play this beautiful golf course.

Room Tip: I liked the second floor. It is easier to get around from this location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
336 helpful votes 336 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

I had an excellent hot stone massage by Deborah at The Spa at Glenmoor. The spa building was clean but very dated with a 1990's gray and mauve color scheme in the ladies locker room. If you are looking for a zen-like pampering atmosphere where you can meditate, relax and enjoy the environs, this is not the spa. I was greeted with a mimosa by a friendly staff member and escorted to a comfortable but bland utilitarian waiting room. If you are looking for a professional massage and a place to getaway for an hour, then Glenmoor is fine. Understandably, the spa is not the main business focus of the golf-oriented country club. I would return for a hot stone massage but for a half-day or full-day experience I would opt for something like Mario's International Spa or a full-fledged day spa.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2010

We came to The Glenmoor for the annual Concours and as wonderful as the event is itself, staying at the Inn on site made it spectacular. The staff are very willing to go the extra mile for any request. The inn itself has the character of a B&B, but not the cramped size. Our room was HUGE and spotless all weekend. And, most importantly, the bed was incredibly comfortable and their was never any noise or disburbance during the evening.

It's not the cheapest way to travel, but WELL WORTH THE $'s for a peaceful and relaxing getaway in a very quiet and relaxing setting.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamshedpur, India
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2010

Beautiful property located on a 18 hole signature golf course.

Rooms in the adjoining hotel wing are large and very comfortable. The property used to be a seminary and retains it's old charm.

Staff are very friendly, though breakfast can be slow!!

Lot's of late evening activities; dances by the poolside, cooking lessons, etc.,

Would be a great place for a break with family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Bertram Inn at Glenmoor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bertram Inn at Glenmoor

Address: 4191 Glenmoor Road N.W., Canton, OH 44718 (Formerly Glenmoor Country Club)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Canton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Bertram Inn at Glenmoor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bertram Inn at Glenmoor...A destination unlike any other.One of North-East Ohio’s hidden treasures, and a classic, 1930-vintage Gothic-style building, the Bertram Inn at Glenmoor bears the aura of an upland Scottish castle set on rolling green hills. Nestled amidst a scenic Jack Nicklaus Signature Golf Course, the Bertram Inn at Glenmoor boasts a beautiful full European Spa and Salon, three unique dining rooms, a state of the art fitness center, eleven private meeting rooms, licensed childcare and limousine service. The Bertram Inn at Glenmoor in Canton Ohio is ideal for hosting business associates, as well as guests for weddings and special occasions or simply a weekend getaway, offering seventy-two luxuriously appointed overnight rooms in a variety of styles. No two rooms are decorated alike offering a unique variety unlike any other facility. No matter what level of accommodation, all rooms provide a comfortable haven at the end of the day.The Spa at Glenmoor is the perfect place to unwind, relax and escape everyday stresses. Refresh your mind and body with an array of services in an environment of luxury, privacy and comfort. Enjoy treatments ranging from traditional massages and body wraps to the exclusive Natura Bisse Facials.Be our Guest at The Bertram Inn at Glenmoor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Bertram Inn at Glenmoor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenmoor Country Club Hotel Canton
Glenmoor Country Club Canton Ohio
Glenmoor Country Hotel
The Bertram Inn At Glenmoor Canton, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bertram Inn at Glenmoor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.