We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Speech and Debate State Tournament stay at Canfield Hampton Inns” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Youngstown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Youngstown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Youngstown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6690 Ironwood Boulevard, Canfield, OH 44406   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Canfield
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
1 review
“Speech and Debate State Tournament stay at Canfield Hampton Inns”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I have always found Hampton Inns to be so convenient to go with the high school groups that I travel with to Speech and Debate Tournaments. All my competitors appreciate that quiet rooms and the breakfast that is available. Hampton Inns simplifies all that I have to do on a busy weekend. For the past 15 yeas I have always chosen to go to a Hampton Inn before going anywhere else.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    32
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
70
40
12
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

There was a card in an envelope with my name on it waiting for us when we first stepped into our room. In it there was a coupon for a free glass of wine. I wasn't interested in the wine, but it was a really nice thoughtful touch.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The free hot breakfast was great too.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Not the most convenient location if you are traveling on 76. However they have a friendly staff, your typical Hampton breakfast and clean well maintained rooms. The suite was nice and may be the only Hampton I have visited with a fireplace in the living room.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwest
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed here on a weekend evening in a suite room. The hotel is tucked away in a quiet setting with a restaurant next to it and a retirement village across the street. The property is in great condition and the rooms were comfortable and clean. The breakfast area was also roomy and warm. The front desk staff was average and not overly friendly. This is the best Hampton Inn option in the Youngstown area. The only thing preventing the hotel from a 5 rating is the very thin walls that allow noise from other rooms to be heard easily.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed for two nights for a wedding party. Room was terrific, food was delicious, and the service was professional and prompt. It's a excellent location close go all the best things in the area. Great service and great location with a good price. Perfect for us.

Stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

This is a first class Hampton Inn. Relatively new. Upscale decor. Outstanding service. BUT, it is not right off of Interstate 76 and Ironwood Blvd. was not in our GPS. One needs to figure out how to find this motel before driving to find it; especially in the dark. Also, the management needs to check out the hot water. Several guests have mentioned this and we took cold showers at night. By the way, the pizza place next door serves outstanding pizza. We know, we're from Chicago!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna, Ohio
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

I had a business trip with 4 collegues Dec 2012 and the Hampton was recommended by our host.
We arrived about 5 pm. Check In was fast and painless. The front desk was very pleasant.
I picked this hotel because it was close to the visiting plant as well as my previous encounters with Hamptom - quality of rooms as well as hot breakfast in the morning.
The room and bathroom was very clean and comfortable. The bed gave me a good nights sleep.
It had two queen beds in the room which in some ways taxed the size of the room. There was desk and an additional lounge chair. Having the extra chair is a good idea but there really was almost too much funiture for the size of the room.
If coming back to the area, I would stay at the Hampton again. There are several restaurants in the area. The Best Western has a Restaurant adjoining Hampton's parking lot and there is a Mexican Restaurant in front of the Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Youngstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Youngstown

Address: 6690 Ironwood Boulevard, Canfield, OH 44406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Canfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Canfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Youngstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Youngstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Youngstown Hotel Canfield
Hampton Inn And Suites Youngstown
Hampton Inn Canfield
Canfield Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Youngstown
Hampton Inn & Suites Youngstown Canfield, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Youngstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.