We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angenetta's Cafe & Bakery

Angenetta's Cafe & Bakery
64 Cardinal Dr, Canfield, OH 44406
330.533.6090
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 36 Restaurants in Canfield
Cuisines: Bakery, Coffee Shop, Delicatessen
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Herndon, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lovely Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We had a wonderful lunch at Angenetta's. There were seven of us, including two lovely 90 year old ladies. All of the food was excellent, the service very attentive and they were able to accomodate special dietary restrictions. The total cost of the meal was less than expected. I'm from out of town, but I hope the Canfield community supports this deserving local business.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    6
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ohio
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“So Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

You will come back for the Great food and dessert at reasonable prices. Love the Wedding Soup and the Chicken Marsella but you will be happy with anything on the menu.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Always a great meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We have been dining at Angenettas since they came to Canfield, we have been a fan of the food since the owners had the Emerald Diner in Hubbard. The pasta is amazing, always served al dente, and an option for wheat pasta also. Their sauce is really good, very flavorful, not too spicy either. Homemade bread... YUM! My husband has tried their burgers, sausage sandwich and many of their chicken dishes. He has enjoyed all of them. It is hard to save room for dessert, but I suggest it... or take it to go :) Cheesecakes and pies are always excellent!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Just fine”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

The food was fairly decent. I didn't entirely love my dish, but that may be because I ordered something a little different from the Specials menu. The other members of my party seemed pleased but not thrilled with their dinners, as well. The lasagna was good, but nothing spectacular (even though the pasta is supposed to be their specialty). We did enjoy the appetizers, and the tasty salad dressings, and past reviewers were absolutely correct about their wonderful bread!

We had very nice service, but the ambiance was a little odd... the dark walls were covered by portraits of babies... the owners grandchildren, perhaps? The desserts looked awesome, but I filled up on the bread beforehand! So all in all, I tried a new dish that filled me up, and the leftovers will make a spicy lunch for tomorrow!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Snitty and snooty.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

Loud, lack of ambiance, just okay food and service but for some reason they're all hyped up about themselves. Prretention for what reason?

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angenetta's Cafe & Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Angenetta's Cafe & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angenetta's Cafe & Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.