We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needed a night's rest, Hampton Inn came through” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Cambridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Cambridge to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Cambridge
8775 Georgetown Road, Cambridge, OH 43725   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Cambridge
Washington, DC, United States
1 review
“Needed a night's rest, Hampton Inn came through”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

I was making a long journey in my car and realized somewhere between Dayton and Columbus that I wouldn't be able to go much farther. I quickly looked up some options while at a rest stop and decided on Cambridge. I've stayed at Hampton Inns before and have found them consistently nice - this one was no exception. Rooms were clean, staff was friendly. Perfect for a quiet night's rest. My room faced the interstate and I never heard a thing. Not a ton of food options around, but I was only there about 10 hours.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Deat Pleased Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the hampton Inn Cambridge! Thank you also for taking your time to complete the guest satisfaction and loyalty tracking form. We really appreciate your kind words and compliments!

We hope you come back and stay with us again soon! We love having you here!

kindest Regards,

marjorie bucci
General Manager
Hampton Inn Cambridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    58
    15
    4
    3
See reviews for
74
47
11
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several times over the past 5 years. As with each time, we found the hotel to be very clean and in good shape. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. It is a great location just off of I-70 and near I-77.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you again for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Cambridge! Thank you
also for taking your time to write such a complimentary review!

We hope that you will continue coming back and staying with us! We love having you here!

Kindest Regards,

marjorie bucci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Newly refurnished hotel, right off the highway. Close to decent restaurants. (forum, bob evens, ruby Tuesdays.) The breakfast was okay most days, have had better at the Hilton family. Clean rooms and good staff. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Thank you again for your fantastic review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Kentucky
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

This hotel is remarkable for its two star rating. The property and grounds are clean and well maintained, The room was clean and comfortable. The bath/shower was perhaps more that one would expect from a two star. The bed was comfortable and the large LED HD television a nice touch. Staff were welcoming and efficient. The free breakfast was OK, the operative word being free. Yes, the rate is a bit steep, but the alternatives in Cambridge are not particularly attractive. Tip: I would avoid the McDonalds in Cambridge. Definitely "third world".

Room Tip: For a better nights sleep ask for a room in the rear of the property. Front rooms face I-71.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Cambridge! Thank you for taking your time to write a nice review!

I am a little confused about the 2 star rating you refer to in your letter. If you can fill me please, please don't hesitate to contact me!

Happy Spring!

marjorie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
250 reviews 250 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I have stayed here several times since my last review of this property.
Simply put, they do a lot things right here.
It is a higher priced stay but it's the area, supply and demand. This is not the hotels fault.
I think the room rate and the lack of personality by another desk clerk that normally sets the tone and expectations to the highest levels.
Not the case this stay, Steven checked me in fast and friendly (nice job).
This was the first time I have ever been recognized as a Diamond HH member at this the property (offer of perks).
I have received the letter on the bed before but the interaction at check in sets the tone for the stay.
My rooms have always been clean and comfortable. Never once have I had a issue with cleanliness here.
The property is right off the exit and there is also plenty of chain restaurants situated around it.
There is a lot of hotel construction in the area including a IHG property. The rates in the area should drop slightly very soon.



Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Again, thank you for such a nice review, and contacting me personally.

Kindest Regards,

marjorie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Nice hotel, but a little pricey compared to other brand name hotels we all know, but it definitely has the Hampton consisteny that I am used to. I know I can count on that anytime. About five minutes from downtown Cambridge.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you again for the nice letter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

One of the more clean and tidy Hamptons I have stayed at in the past. Still has a somewhat new feel to it. Front office staff is wonderful, and the little shop near the lobby is great for snacks or a small meal if needed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Cambridge! Thank you for writing such a nice review!

We hope to see you again!

Kindest Regards,

marjorie bucci
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Cambridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cambridge

Address: 8775 Georgetown Road, Cambridge, OH 43725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cambridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Cambridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cambridge Hotel Cambridge
Cambridge Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cambridge Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Cambridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.