We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I concur, spot on!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Cambridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Cambridge to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Cambridge
8775 Georgetown Road, Cambridge, OH 43725   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Cambridge
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“I concur, spot on!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

I concur with the last reviewer. This was a very good Hampton Inn. Our room was quite comfortable and quiet. We appreciated the large vehicle parking area as we had two vehicles, one with a trailer. We loved the warm chocolate chip cookies in the lobby and really appreciated the staff member who called up to ask if there was anything we needed. There was, and it was quickly taken care of. I usually stay at Marriott properties, so I can't say if breakfast was the usual Hampton Inn fare; but, I can say that breakfast was a surprise. The choices were reasonably extensive and the breakfast omelette was actually good! I really enjoyed it. I have two recommendations to improve breakfast. One, don't mix grapefruit with other fruits as many people take medication that requires them to avoid grapefruit. Second, please change to standard coffee cups. The ones available were short, squat and awkward. Thanks for a pleasant night!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear "NoStoppinUs",

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Cambridge! Thank you also for taking your time to write such a nice review! Our team really appreciates your compliments!

I will pass on the comments about the mixed fruit, and coffee cups to our brand team. I have heard both comments and hope that we can see a change soon! By the way, there is another mixed fruit that does not have grapefruit in it, and we offer one daily.

We do hope that you will come back and stay with us again! We love having you here!

Kindest Regards,

marjorie bucci
General Manager
Hampton Inn Cambridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    58
    15
    4
    3
See reviews for
74
47
11
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Everything about this Hampton Inn was on target. Very well maintained, to the degree that I was surprised to learn it had been opened for six years. Immaculate, very well appointed room and public area likewise. Breakfast omelette was very good and this breakfast overall was the best of its type (chains w/"continental" breakfast included). Our room faced a steep hillside so we couldn't hear even a faint murmur of I-70. All of the staff were very friendly and caring. I am very critical of the chain hotels, which usually do a sub-par job especially along the big interstates, but this hotel rose above the others and set the standard for Hampton Inns for this traveler and his family (wife and mother-in-law). Keep up your high standards there in Cambridge, Ohio!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the north side of the building if you want total quiet and a woodland view. You ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Cambridge! Thank you also for writing such a glowing review! You can't know how much it means to our team! We all make such a combined effort, and we are so grateful when a guest notices, and compliments us!

We hope that you will come back and stay with us again, soon! We love having you here!

Kindest Regards,

marjorie bucci
General Manager
Hampton Inn Cambridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

This is easily the best place to stay in the Cambridge, OH area. For anyone who's traveled through the area, you'll know that's not saying much as the area isn't exactly urban. But this hotel would certainly manage to compete in an urban area, just not at the very top tier (and to be fair, that's not the goal of any Hampton Inn).

The hotel is well kept and keeps its facilities (pool, whirlpool, fitness center) open at hours that travelers can actually use them. The property is in very good shape and is kept very clean (the only negative we noted were some very small stains in a hallway carpet). The room was your standard two Queen bed - no surprises; bathroom was clean, in good shape, and had good water pressure and temperature; room included a fridge (which seems to be hard to get in neighboring properties), microwave, coffeemaker, hair dryer, and ironing board. The staff was friendly and helpful when asked about (rather limited) local amenities. The included breakfast was the standard Hampton Inn breakfast - nothing great, but enough options that you'll find something edible (even for kids) and then be on your way for the day.

The Cambridge area marks the halfway point in a trip that we take twice a year, and this Hampton has made itself our stopping point; all other hotels, including those in neighboring communities, fall short of this one. Be warned that the hotel has booked solid every time we've checked in - so if you don't have a reservation, you will likely be out of luck.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Cambridge! Thank you also for such a nice review! It is kind of funny that you brought up the stains in the hallway carpet. I had the steam cleaners booked for yesterday, 7/12, and today 7/13, for professional cleaning!

I am happy to announce the stains officially removed!

Kindest Regards,

marjorie bucci
general manager
Hampton Inn Cambridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Please see my review of Baymont Suites!
We stayed here after leaving Baymont Suites because of how filthy the room was! The halls, common areas...everything was dirty!
When we checked into the Hampton and saw our room I thought I had died and gone to heaven!!! It is spotless! Professional staff. Clean common areas. Fantastic breakfast. Did I mention CLEAN!!!!! The staff went out of their way to be accomodating. There was a refrigerator, microwave, internet, flat screen TV and desk in our room. Exercize area was wonderful. The best part was that it was cheaper then the filthy room we left at Baymont. STAY HERE!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Cambridge! Thank you also for taking the time to write such a complimentary review of our property! Our team works to make your stay an excellent one! we like to call it Hamptonality!

Thank you for spreading the word! Now that you know where to find us, we hope that you will come back and see us again! We love having you here!

Kindest Regards,

marjorie bucci
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tn
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

We usually stay at Hampton during our travels but my wife recently got Priority Club through Holiday Inn, so on a recent 6 day trip across 10 states, we had booked 4 rooms with HI. Since we extended our trip by a day, we had to find a place to stay on drive home. HI's were booked so we booked this Hampton Inn. The hotel was nice & clean which was consistent with other Hampton Inns in the past. Beds were not as comfortable as Hol Inn. Breakfast was a bit disappointing compared to the Holiday Inn the previous 4 days. Finally, this hotel was priced 15-40% higher than the Holiday Inn's we visited.

My wife said after the trip that she had been "converted" to Holiday Inn. I would have to agree with her because Holiday Inn has stepped up their offerings to surpass the Hampton Inn experience in price value & quality!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Deaar Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Cambridge! Thank you for writing a review of our property.

Our published rate for a room with 2 queen sized beds is $120.00. Holiday Inn Express in Zanesville offers the same room type for $137.99, in New Philadelphia for $127.68, and in St. Clairsville for $140.99. You can look up this information on the Holiday Inn Express web site. Clearly our rooms are less expensive.

Kindest Regards,

marjorie bucci
General Manager
Hampton Inn Cambridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We were on the way home from a college visit and were originally scheduled to stay in Somerset, PA. Because of a late start we had to stop sooner and booked the Hampton Inn based on other reviews and its easy on/off the highway. The room was very clean and the beds extremely comfortable. Even though it's next to the highway, the room was very quiet. Front desk staff was very nice and breakfast was very good. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Greetings! Thank you for taking your time to review our Hampton Inn Cambridge! We really appreciate all the wonderful compliments! We have a wonderful team here and we strive to hear this kind of feedback from our guests!

We hope that you will come back and stay with us again, soon ! We love having you here!

Kindest Regards,

marjorie bucci
general manager
Hampton Inn Cambridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington, pa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

There are a lot of oil and gas people in this area working and bringing in large sums of money to this hotel, and because their hotel is books up all the time, they feel they dont need to join in the Hilton Honors Promotions. They choose to opt out of the last double points offer and now from July 1 thru Sept. 30 you can get double points Mon-Thur. and TRIPLE points Fri.-Sun, but this hotel is once again opt out of the promotions. I URGE all landmen in the Oil and Gas industry to find another Hilton or Hampton, (there are some not to far away), so you can earn your points, which a lot of us enjoy using throughout the year for free stays. If this Hampton owner dont want to give a LITTLE then we should go to another branch that does. I know I checked out and am only 12 miles away at another Hampton and will be earning my points.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Cambridge! I am so sorry that you feel that we should participate in additional Hhonors points programs when we are sold out every night. Most businesses use promotions to have guests choose to stay with them instead of other properties.

We have not raised our rates since last year in an effort to save our loyal corporate clients, and our loyal leisure guests.

We are very happy that you found another Hampton that suits your needs!

marjorie bucci
General Manager
Hampton Inn Cambridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Cambridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cambridge

Address: 8775 Georgetown Road, Cambridge, OH 43725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cambridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Cambridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cambridge Hotel Cambridge
Cambridge Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cambridge Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Cambridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.