We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ruby Tuesday

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ruby Tuesday
2250 Southgate Parkway, Cambridge, OH
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 46 Restaurants in Cambridge
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
New Orleans, Louisiana
Top Contributor
242 reviews 242 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
324 helpful votes 324 helpful votes
“Consistent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

The salad bar, service and menu here is good. As a chain, I don't expect unique, local dishes, only a good selection of reasonably priced and tasty food. It met those expectations. It was clean and service was fast and friendly.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    9
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gahanna, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Unexpected - and tasty - health food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Who knew a chain would serve food suitable for the Paleo diet - green beans, peas, asparagus, spaghetti squash, zucchini, and salmon - along with calorie counts? I was thrilled. More, please!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Lunch, wish there was a Ruby Tuesday near Pittsburgh!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We really enjoyed a light lunch, soup and salad and mini burgers and salad bar. The salad bar was perfect, clean dishes, chilled vegetables, fresh vegetables & dressings. We missed the beets and the pumpernickel crouton cup was empty. Otherwise, perfect!!! We always try to stop on the way back from visiting family in Indy!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millville, Delaware
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Food good, wine memorable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Passed through Cambridge and RT was the best there was just off the highway. Sat at the bar, had nice cocktail before dinner. Once I ordered dinner, the rush was on. Had one bite of salad from the bar salad bar when the main course showed up. Not the end of the world and the food was verg good. If youre not a wine drinker, you can stop reading. I ordered a glass of Chardonney. The bartender opened the refrigerator, took out the BOX of wine and poured me a glass. Keeping Chardonney in the refrigerator is akin to micro waving the Heineken before pouring it into a frosted glass. If RT is so cheap they have to buy red by the box, they ought to pour it into a decanter and put it on the bar. BTW, the wine was horrible.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Dependable qualtity and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This location of Ruby Tuesday has a warmer and cozier decor than many of the other locations. That, coupled with a congenial staff and the consistent good food and beverages make it a pleasant place to dine.
We enjoyed steak dinners cooked as ordered with tasty sides and the delicious herbed cheese biscuits. The service was outstanding and spot on.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruby Tuesday, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.