We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2327 Southgate Parkway, Cambridge, OH 43725   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Cambridge
Rapid City, South Dakota
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Rude”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I read the reviews before I decided to stay. It was mixed however I thought I would give it a try.
I had the exact same experience as luvmyfam.
I was put in a room next to the workers room. I was rudely awaken by a loud thug with a lot of other noises that followed, this continued. After only 3 hours of sleep I got out of bed to talk to the person at the front desk. I have to say she was very rude and told me there was nothing she could do about it. I asked to speak to a manager, I was told there was no manager until later.
After that early morning experience I decided to leave and begin the next leg of my trip. Overpriced for a hotel that limits your sleep time!
I see the manager picks and chooses which complaints they respond to and based on my similar experience as another traveler I'm not expecting the management to be any better than the staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeganB573, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Cindy-

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for the inconvenience you experienced due to noisy neighboring guests. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and I am sorry you left without feeling the problem was resolved.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Cambridge.

Kind Regards,

Megan Bradison
General Manager
Comfort Inn-Cambridge
740-435-3200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    25
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
30
16
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Williamstown, KY
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We didn't get to stay at this hotel, however, the desk clerk was so helpful I wanted to let others know. We had not made a reservation for the night of July 2nd because we weren't sure just what we'd be doing the next day. We decided to go to "The Wilds" and this was the closest town with hotels. We knew there'd be a problem when we pulled in and a tour bus was unloading. The clerk advised us that they were full, but told us which other hotels in the area still had rooms available. We prefer th Choice Hotels, and there was a Econo Lodge up the street, with 2 rooms left - 30 minutes ago. The clerk called them, and those rooms were gone. He then asked what we would be doing and suggested we try Zanesville where there was another Comfort Inn. He called them, they still had rooms and he handed me the phone to make the reservations. During all of this he was also working on the tour bus reservations! That hotel lobby was bright and clean. Would love to go back and stay there sometime.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeganB573, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience at Comfort Inn-Cambridge.
I was happy to hear that you look for Choice Hotel properties when traveling and that Lee was able to find you nearby accommodations at Comfort Inn-Zanesville. Your wonderful feedback about our customer service and hotel appearance is greatly appreciated and I will definitely share your comments with the entire staff. We hope to see you the next time you are in Cambridge!

Best regards,


Megan Bradison
General Manager
Comfort Inn-Cambridge
740-435-3200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

As a military family moving cross country with 2 dogs it is very difficult. However as Choice Hotel Reward Members we are pleased we can always count on this hotel chain; until today. After making our reservation on line we received a confirmation e-mail and at the bottom of the e-mail is stated only one (1) pet. My wife called the hotel to confirm since we did not see this information during the reservation process. When she called the person on the phone was rude and condescending. The clerk was not pleasant in any way and told my wife that there was plenty of notices during the reservation process. Even after my wife said she may have missed it the clerk continued to berate her. For the hotel management--this conversation occurred on 27 May around 6:30 pm, please speak to the female employee on that shift and retrain her.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeganB573, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding your recent call regarding our pet policy. I have shared your feedback with the Associate your wife spoke with and I have also reviewed our website and reservation process to ensure the information is correct.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Cambridge.

Kind Regards,

Megan Bradison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Had a surprise with this location being convenient and well appointed too.

Decent accomodation at a decent price. Would return here. Very easy to find off route #70 and near restaurants and shopping areas...plus gas stations, very necessary when making a long range trip.

Breakfast was ample and made the choice of hotel a good value.

Room Tip: Can't go wrong with this choice. A good stop to make.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeganB573, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Your positive feedback is very much appreciated. All of our guest rooms have been recently renovated and the Pool and Hot Tub were painted as well. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Cambridge, Ohio area!

Megan Bradison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

On first impression we knew the hotel was nice because the lobby was spotless. The rooms were much the same way, very clean. The staff was helpful and directed us to a place to eat. Breakfast buffet in the morning was an added bonus.

Stayed December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeganB573, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for staying at Comfort Inn-Cambridge and for giving us such a fantastic review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and will see you again the next time you travel to the Cambridge, Ohio area.

Sincerely,
Megan Bradison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardmore, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

Overall it's not a bad place to stay. It was very clean. Price wise it was pricey for the quality of the motel. Front desk was very friendly and very helpful. So that was a welcomed surprise. I wasn't in the best of moods after the Hampton messed up our reservations. But she was very helpful and I may even stay there again just because of customer service!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

As a business traveler, I typically stay at IHG properties (Hoilday Inn, etc), but as there weren't any in this area, I booked a room at this Comfort Inn. This is a very well maintained property, aging just a little bit, but the room was very clean, the bed and linens comfortable, the halls were quiet and Debbie, at the front desk, was very friendly and welcoming. About 20 minutes after checking in, she called to make sure that I was satisfied with the room. I don't get THAT at IHG properties!

Generous supply of fluffy towels, as well as the usual complimentary shampoo, etc. WIFI was fast. The king bed suite included a fridge, micro, corner desk, flat screen TV. Bonus points for a window that opened to let in some fresh air on an unusally warm January night.

The property is easily accessed just off I-70. There are restaurants within walking distance. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeganB573, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for providing such positive feedback on your recent stay at Comfort Inn-Cambridge. I was glad to hear you were pleased with your accommodations. We take pride in providing our guests with a great experience and friendly customer service.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again the next time you are in the Cambridge, Ohio area.

Megan Bradison
General Manager
Comfort Inn-Cambridge, Ohio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2327 Southgate Parkway, Cambridge, OH 43725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cambridge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® is located at the intersection of Interstates 77 and 70, close to many area attractions, including the Wilds, Salt Fork State Park, Seneca Lake, the John and Annie Glenn Museum, the Living Word Outdoor Drama, Hopalong Cassidy Museum, Cambridge Glass, Mosser Glass, and Dickens Victorian Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cambridge, Ohio
Cambridge Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.