We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place I've stayed and will definately come back.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Caldwell Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Caldwell Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Caldwell Inn
44128 Fairground Road, Caldwell, OH 43724-9561   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Caldwell
Boyne City, Michigan
1 review
“Best place I've stayed and will definately come back.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

The staff is outstanding! They are very friendly and helpful with any needs you may have. The continental breakfast is awsome and the rooms are spacious and very clean. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    12
    7
    8
    5
See reviews for
18
10
4
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
East Wenatchee, Washington
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

This reminds me of my father's era Best Western. Not sure why it has a BW plus rating. No refrigerator /microwave in room. Room was clean, but hallway smelled of stale cigarette smoke, and stairwells had strange oder. Beds very hard, low quality. Staff was friendly enough, but this property needs major refurbishing to bring it up to the BW quality I've in other BW plus properties. I would recommend trying other hotels in the area before staying here.
No separate business area...

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2010

This was a pretty good experience from start to finish. Front desk help was very friendly and efficient, my reservation was in order, the room was in tiptop shape. Nice exercise room, nice indoor pool, walking distance to several eating places, good parking, reliable internet service.

The only drawback was that a group of very noisy drunks were partying in the hall right outside my door about 1 a.m., but a quick call to the front desk and the problem was taken care of immediately.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2009

We had no serious problems. The rooms are decent, and the internet fairly reliable. The only sub-par thing was breakfast, which was basically fruit, cold cereal and toast.. There are restaurants across the street in every direction, so most patrons ate breakfast "out."

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thefbi
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2008

It's pretty easy to be rated number one when you are the only one. This property is average at best. Requested downstairs and even though the occupancy could not have been 50% I was put upstairs.

When we entered the room it was like an oven. The A/C had been off all day on a 90 degree day. With the A/C on full blast the room never really cool down. The room appeared clean but there was a real musty smell.

Previous reviews referenced a very friendly staff. I didn't see them. The desk was polite but didn't go an inch beyond.

Your choice of food in the area is "fast food' or Lori's next door which I believe is owned by the same party since the man behind the counter was wearing a Best Western shirt. Food was average.

Bottom line is you would really need to stay in Caldwell to stay in Caldwell. I will drive on to Cambridge or Marietta next trip.

  • Stayed September 2008
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2008

Stopped here on our way to Florida, at 2am. Thankfully there was room for us for we were tired. Great staff! Clean. Very unexpected. Over all great stay. The only thing that concerned me was that the side door was not locked at night. Nice new hotel. Pool area looked nice, just didnt have time to use it. Public washrooms clean. Great breakfast! Nice clean room!

  • Liked — clean, convenience, great price
  • Disliked — unlocked side door
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2008

Traveling home from Florida two weeks ago, we stayed in this hotel for a night. Very clean room with everything we needed for a good night's sleep. Beds were very comfortable. The pool and hot tub area was great. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The complimentary breakfast next door at Lori's Restaurant was excellent, with great service too. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Liked — Clean comfortable room
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Caldwell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Caldwell Inn

Address: 44128 Fairground Road, Caldwell, OH 43724-9561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Caldwell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Caldwell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Caldwell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Caldwell
Caldwell Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Caldwell Inn Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Caldwell Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.