We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food in town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Welshfield Inn

Welshfield Inn
14001 Main Market Road, Burton, OH 44021
4408340190
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Welshfield Inn is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 11 restaurants in Burton
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: State Route 700
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best food in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011 via mobile

Our family ate lunch here. The food was very good. They easily accommodate a wheelchair. the lobster rarebit looked very good. Lunch prices are much lower than dinner.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    38
    21
    4
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Worth the trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

While on a short get-away vacation, we had received a recommendation from friends to have a meal at this restaurant. Unfortunately, we couldn't get a table out on their nice patio area, but the dining room was still very nice. We went on a Monday evening and were surprised at how busy it was, but then discovered that it was $5 Burger night, and the place was populated with a lot of the locals who knew this. As tempting as this was, we both decided to order some of their more traditional fare off the menu, and were both pleased with our dinners.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The pot roast awesome awesome.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011 via mobile

The restaurant was out of our area but well worth the drive. My wife had the beef Tenderloin and I had the pot roast, both dishes were delious.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice place, disappointing meals”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2011

My wife and I ate here on a Saturday evening during a weekend getaway in Burton. Access is easy, service was good, and the atmosphere and decor are nice. However, our meals were disappointing. I had lake perch (if you grew up in northern Ohio, you know...) that was far, far too salty (and a bit greasy); I should have sent it back but foolishly did not and paid for that decision the rest of the evening. My wife had pork loin that was average; not awful but hardly distinguished.

On the positive side, my wife's pomegranate martini was very good and my (bottled) Great Lakes Pale Ale was fresh.

Visited April 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
“Lovely Country Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2011

We have enjoyed lunch at this lovely country inn on several occasions. We had 'comfort food' on these occasions. The emphasis is on quality over quantity and we have found it be be excellent. We found the pricing to be moderate given the quality of the food. We would definitely recommend. They have an extensive wine list.
The evening menu includes many upscale offerings and they have monthly dinners w/wine pairings. We have not yet availed ourselves of their evening menu.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Welshfield Inn also viewed

 

Been to Welshfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Welshfield Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.