We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Bucyrus

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Bucyrus to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Bucyrus
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1575 N. Sandusky Ave, Intersection of US 30 and SR 4, Bucyrus, OH 44820   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bucyrus
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Excellent customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We were set to travel to Ohio, but had to change our plans due to a family emergency. We had to call to cancel our reservations and because of multiple rooms and the lateness of the cancellation, it could have been a very complicated issue. However, the young lady who answered our direct-to-Bucyrus call was able to handle it all with ease. At a moment when our family was the most stressed out, this lady helped bring clarity and solved all of our travel issues. I only wish we had remembered her name!

We are definitely looking forward to staying at this hotel when we are in Ohio.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    14
    5
    4
    3
See reviews for
11
6
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crown Point, Indiana
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Checked in for a dog show and this place has expansive fields for your dog to run. They normally do not allow dogs but make an exception when the dog show comes to town. Check in was easy and people were very friendly. Our room was a Double queen and it had a fridge and microwave. Room and beds were decent, bathroom was clean with minor wear and tear. Breakfast was typical continental with pancakes, eggs and sausage. Nothing to complain about there. There is Wifi and an elevator. All in all it was a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Entrance to hotel is a back service road. You turn in by Bob Evans restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bucyrus, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Dear rhhenneCrownPoint_IN,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. I appreciate and wish to thank you for the kind words intended for the staff. On the other hand, please accept our deepest apologies for the issues you had encountered on some aspects of your stay. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to pamper you and provide you with exceptional service.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is located next to highway. Room had marks on the wall and poorly done repairs. No ice or vending machines on the second floor. I received the bill for the room across the hall. Hotel needs to be managed better. Won't stay at again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bucyrus, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear BLB1987,

Thank you for posting a review about your visit. I am sincerely sorry that this stay was less than satisfactory due to the state of your room and if the unavailability of amenities were a disappointment. We take all feedback seriously and we will use your comments to improve what we can offer to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chillicothe, Ohio
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Woman working the front desk had no greeting for me, other than what can I do for you, not smile not hello no nothing , I wouldn't waste my time on the breakfast, the eggs were standing in water, the biscuits were hard, the rolls they are known for was hard a rock. There wasn't any meat, no apples, one banana. The sheets were not of the quality as other Holiday Inn's, I was never recognized as a reward member. I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bucyrus, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear 22faith,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate to see you did not fully enjoy your time at the hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. We would like to obtain some additional information and have sent you a private message.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights when we were unable to get a room in Marion. A very nice Holiday Inn Express. Super friendly staff and the breakfast area was well maintained. Modern facility on Route 30. Room was very clean with a refrigerator.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bucyrus, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear SilverPintoWagon,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge the staff concerned. While we are pleased with your nice comments, we noticed you reviewed the hotel with only 1 star. Please let us know if we can assist you with anything further.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Stayed on trip to Columbus...hotel was fine. Pool was cold and breakfast was disappointing. However, front desk personnel was very helpful and pleasant at check-in. Rooms were spacious and nice, nothing fancy, but very respectable. Nice hotel for small town with not much else around. Only complaint on breakfast was cinnamon rolls weren't ready at 7:30 on Saturday morning. Rest of food was decent.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Saybrook, Connecticut
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Just here for one night on business but I found this hotel met all my needs. Very friendly and helpful staff. Room as large and clean. Very convenient to the highway. Did not take advantage of the continental breakfast but it looked great. Only problem is the entrance driveway is not well marked. I arrived after dark and missed the entrance on my first pass.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bucyrus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bucyrus

Address: 1575 N. Sandusky Ave, Intersection of US 30 and SR 4, Bucyrus, OH 44820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Bucyrus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bucyrus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bucyrus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bucyrus! Our hotel is minutes away from the Golf Club, area shopping and the Historical Society. In addition to the amenities mention below, our hotel provides comfortable guest rooms for both the business and leisure traveler.Experience Bucyrus! Stay a night with us at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bucyrus! Hotel features include complimentary continental breakfast and free local phone calls! We look forward to having you as our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bucyrus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bucyrus Hotel Bucyrus
Holiday Inn Bucyrus
Bucyrus Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Bucyrus Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Bucyrus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.