We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Bucyrus

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Bucyrus to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Bucyrus
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1575 N. Sandusky Ave, Intersection of US 30 and SR 4, Bucyrus, OH 44820   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bucyrus
Fremont, Ohio
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Very comfortable place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

While on a golf outing we stayed 2 nights at this hotel. The room was clean and the bed was extreemly comfortable. Both mornings I woke up with no backache that I have found to haunt HHExpresses. The breakfast was standard for the chain and was very good here. The staff was very helpful and polite. We paid $97 for a 2 Queen bed room and though a bit high was not totally unreasonable. Iwould reccommend this hotel for anyone passing through this area as the hotel is immediatly off US30 .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    14
    5
    4
    3
See reviews for
11
6
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was very disgusting the hallways were gross my socks turned black bc of how dirty they were the maintnence was awful our ac didn't work right and neither did our sink....the receptions were always sitting in the lobby being lazy...I had to walk over and get her attention before she saw me....
But on the plus side the house keepers were very friendly and nice they cleaned our room fantastically. :-)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bucyrus, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear sammie4144,

Thank you so much for your candid review of our hotel. We are delighted to read you found our housekeeping staff nice and friendly and were able to assist you with housekeeping needs. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience the air conditioner caused you during your stay. Your comment regarding the reception staff is duly noted and we will certainly looked into this. We do value the comments we receive from our guests as these help us improve the quality and service that we offer.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEXINGTON
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night. The room was good sized and clean. They had space for a chair in the corner but there wasn't one which would have been nice. The room had a fridge and microwave, a good size TV and the beds were very comfortable. The desk staff was great. The Breakfast had a lot to choose from but the eggs and sausage gravy was really salty and not that good. The rest of the choices were pretty good but there was no fruit. We would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

The hotel was what you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express-clean and comfortable! We didn't get in until late and did not have a reservation. We were quickly taken care of at the front counter--friendly service. Our room was very clean and the bed was great. The only reason I did not give this an excellent--we were on the first floor and on the ground right outside our window was a bright light. I'm glad they have a well-lit facility, but our room was pretty bright, even with the shades closed. Regardless, we slept well and enjoyed a (typical) continental breakfast in the morning. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

3/8/12 Stayed for Business in the area and found the hotel to be very comfortable. Very pleasing staff. Used the pool and exercise room. Both were clean and operational. The pool area does not have towels in it, you have to go to the front desk to get a "pool" towel. nor does it have a restroom in the pool area, but an indoor pool and hot tub in winter is great for the price of a Holiday Inn express. Room was standard. Breakfast was great. Only bad point was one of the beds (double queen room) had dirty sheets. Not sure if they had not been changed or if the sheets came in that way, but I slept in the other bed.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bucyrus, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
szimn,

Thank you for your review and being so detailed in the good, the bad and the very good! Whilst I am pleased with the good and the really good comments, I truly value the bad comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we already do. We will address these points and I hope that when you return you will see the improvements that have been made.
Thank you again for your review.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

Have stayed here twice now while visiting friends in Chatfield (Horror Hotel, 6977 Sandusky Ave, is the coolest!!) They've remodeled since my 2008 stay and it's quite an improvement.

Overall was clean and fresh. Everything worked. Price was fair. Free breakfast here - and at all the Holiday Inn Express I've been to lately - was a good spread with a lot of variety and some fresh, healthy options.

Room Tip: The side away from the highway, of course!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

This could have easlily been an excellent other then there is some cosmetic work being completed and the lobby was a little conjested. Overall the night I stayed here with my wife for her class reunion it was very good. I would recommend it to anyone traveling through the area the breakfast was also very filling.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bucyrus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bucyrus

Address: 1575 N. Sandusky Ave, Intersection of US 30 and SR 4, Bucyrus, OH 44820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Bucyrus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bucyrus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bucyrus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bucyrus! Our hotel is minutes away from the Golf Club, area shopping and the Historical Society. In addition to the amenities mention below, our hotel provides comfortable guest rooms for both the business and leisure traveler.Experience Bucyrus! Stay a night with us at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bucyrus! Hotel features include complimentary continental breakfast and free local phone calls! We look forward to having you as our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bucyrus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bucyrus Hotel Bucyrus
Holiday Inn Bucyrus
Bucyrus Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Bucyrus Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Bucyrus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.