We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Econo Lodge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   10800 Hebron Road, I-70 & State Route 79, Buckeye Lake, OH 43008 (Formerly Super 8 Buckeye Lake)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Buckeye Lake
Lexington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“OK for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Good for a night or 2 if you don't need/want a lot of amenities.

Fairly quiet, even with the freeway close by (easy access to the freeway). Staff was friendly.

They did not have much for breakfast - toast, donut holes, OJ, coffee. All of it was kind of crammed in by the front desk even though they had a nice dining nook with plenty of room right off the lobby.

We had difficulty with the free wifi especially during "peak use" hours.

The shower had good pressure but the water never really got hot (lukewarm at best) even though it came out of the sink nice and hot.

I've had issues with housekeeping ignoring the Do Not Disturb sign on the door at other places - no one bothered us here which was very nice.

There are a few restaurants within a couple miles but nothing surprising (mostly pizza & fast food).

Buckeye Lake is a short drive, we didn't stay long but it seemed like a nice little lake.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    3
    1
    12
See reviews for
6
5
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hickory, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed here with family while passing through. If you want a comfortable room and little else, this is your place. The room was recently remodeled and nice. Exterior corridors are not my preference, but thats the way it is set up. The breakfast was a huge disappointment, the rate was cheap. And McDonalds is right next door. I think this hotel will get better.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012 via mobile

We arrived and was unable to connect to their WiFi in room used it in the office the woman said no one else complained but we could not connect from 5 different devices. She explained what was going to be put out at breakfast. The next morning my children expected cereal as she said. Then she told us oh no we don't do that. Worst part is no hot water anywhere. New owners have not upgraded. Won't stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Ohio, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

i have read and re read the reviews. and i have to admit i was sceptic, however i am on a budget. i stayed in the jacuzzi suite, and it was a great room. it has a kitchenette, a full couch, a chair a huge king sized bed. i didnt notice any noises, and the staff was friendly and professional. the new owners are turning it around, please give it another chance.

Room Tip: if you are looking for luxury rent the suite. they gave it to me for 3nights regular rate the 4th ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuxedo Park, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

cheap priced hotel and it looks that way- needs work and also overcharged me by 2 days, and if i didn't check my bank statement then they would've got add'l days out of me...........DON'T BOTHER IF YOU DON'T HAVE TO.......

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2010

I stopped by this roach infested motel last night after seeing it from the highway. Roaches were crawling over me all night and I couldn't get any decent sleep. Several hours after leaving the hotel, I am still scratching all over my body because of bed bug bites. Out of all the motels I've been to in my life, this super 8 has to be one of the worst. Stay away!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2008

I am a frequent business traveler and have stayed at many discount motel chains, but this motel is the worst one I have been to yet. First, there is a lot of noise and disturbance. One of my co-workers had his car keyed in the parking lot by another drunken guest. Secondly, my room was not very clean upon arrival and had a very noticeable smell. Third, free wi-fi is advertised but neither I nor my co-workers have been able to get a connection. Due to this, I had to fax in my timesheet to the office, and the front desk actually charged me for the fax! I don't know much about other Super 8 motels, but I would not recommend this particular location.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Cleanliness and service
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 10800 Hebron Road, I-70 & State Route 79, Buckeye Lake, OH 43008 (Formerly Super 8 Buckeye Lake)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Buckeye Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Buckeye Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Buckeye Lake, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.