We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently reliable food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bob Evans

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bob Evans
3198 Center Rd, Brunswick, OH 44212-3829
330-225-6166
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 68 Restaurants in Brunswick
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Consistently reliable food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Great for breakfast. Meals are average home cooked style and reasonably priced. For me chains are okay. I like more adventurous cooking. I really like restaurants that use local fresh produce when available. Bob Evans, though, is a good choice when you just want an average meal. I wish more restaurants would offer gluten free items.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service, Large Portions!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Great Food and Great Service. Can I say more? We try and eat here whenever we can. I just love the menu and you can always count on the quality of food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great servers in morning, flexibility when dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

As a gluten-free diner, I appreciate Bob Evans, Brunswick, Ohio for the servers assisting with finding alternatives to the bread portion of breakfasts. I also appreciate that the morning servers remember my preferences when I dine there. Food is standard for Bob Evans, the servers of this particular Bob Evans are outstanding, even though I dine there when I am in Brunswick, Ohio, which is my 2nd home, my first being in California. The servers are the reason that I make Bob Evans my breakfast choice, and also my occasional dinner choice.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strongsville
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Over priced but consistence you either Love them or not.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Over priced but consistence you either Love them or not. There lot are always full so I will say try them and lets us all know , Sam Salvador

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Really good selection of food. I enjoyed it because it was very 'American' and local to Ohio?
Excellent service - efficient and friendly. Wish we had one in Macclesfield!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bob Evans, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.