We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cozumel Restaurante

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cozumel Restaurante
625 Pearl Rd, Brunswick, OH 44212
(330) 220-3335
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 69 Restaurants in Brunswick
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Valley City, Ohio
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Very Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Really nice inexpensive Mexican restaurant. The food is really good. The staff and service are prompt and friendly. The decor could use a little updating. Get a sampler platter for a variety of items. Ask if you don't know what something. Get something more than just tacos.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    18
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brunswick, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Our favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We love everything about Cozumel. The food, the service, the price. We love taking friends there or even getting take-out occasionally. Whenever someone in our house has a cold we order a triple order of their chicken tortilla soup to go. Fantastic!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Sweep floors / good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Okay...I use to visit this place often. I like their food. The portions are generous. My only complaint is the cleanliness of the place. The floors at the start of a dinner hour had crumbs of food and stuff on them. They need to be more mindful of keeping things clean. This comment is not based on only one visit. I actually stopped going there. Sweep,sweep,sweep and wipe down the tables/chairs.
Decided to try again after being away so long. Floors did appear better but.... I saw a very nice barkeeper cutting up a lime for margaritas with bare hands then touch several other things that other staff were touching before picking up a lime to add to my drink. I am sure this happens at a lot of restaurants but not right in front of the customer. If they could get a handle on this kind of stuff I would go more often. The staff seem to be very nice so I hope they just make a little more effort in this area.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good food and fast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The food here is very good. The salsa is definitely fresh and has a great flavor. As mentioned by others, the service is very fast, almost too fast. However, if you are planning to go somewhere afterward, you shouldn't worry about running late. We definitely have this as our "go to" place before a movie. Prices are very reasonable.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“a great value and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

i have eaten at 3 of there locations and the food has consistantly been verry good and there staff is eager to please have gone there for birthday events and have gotten to wear the sombrerro! try their food its excellent! have never had a bad meal there and always end up taking some home.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cozumel Restaurante also viewed

 

Been to Cozumel Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cozumel Restaurante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.