We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Brookville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Brookville to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Brookville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   95 Parkview Drive North, Brookville, OH 45309   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brookville
Weeki Wachee, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Had a great stay here July 13 & 14, stafff was incredibly helpful. Only drawback was one of the lights in the room wasn't working. Tried using the Computer in their lobby - their browser thats on it was slow and unresponsive for what we needed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    17
    8
    9
    4
See reviews for
11
12
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midwest USA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The best way to describe the Holiday Inn Express Brookville is... tired. The whole property seems to be worn and though the managers seem to be working on the hotel (they're redoing the roof as I'm here now) there's still a lot of work to do. The rugs are worn, paint is chipping and pillows are worn. The rooms are clean and the staff tries to maintain the quality, but the hotel's in need of a major re-do. The fitness room is worthless - barely big enough for a treadmill and recumbent bike. The pool is a small wading pool for the kids. I wouldn't spend much time in it. On the positive side, the staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is standard cold cereal, Holiday Inn sweet rolls and some eggs and make your own waffles. It'll certainly do and the breakfast is kept clean throughout.

If you stay here in Brookville, the hotel will be clean, the staff will be helpful... and the hotel will be worn.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brookville, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear RuningMan1,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review. We appreciate your wonderful comment regarding cleanliness, helpful staff and the breakfast.

However, I would like to offer a sincere apology especially on the carpet, paint and the fitness room. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Rooms was clean, decent sized lcd tv. Clean bathroom with good towels and hot shower.
AC unit in room was noisy - not good for sleep.

Only real dissapointment was breakfast. The word "lame" comes to mind. Bad example of powdered eggs. Staff let the coffee run out. Coffee was lukewarm and weak - not good if you are a business traveler.

Room Tip: Check lots of review places like this before you book. Take all comments with a grain of salt.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for one night before a family reunion. The rooms were clean and the service was great. We enjoyed the breakfast and it was substantial. The only 2 small things were the pool was very small and the hair dryer was junk. These things aren't a big deal but would add to the stay. And possibly newer TVs. This hotel is worth your money during travels though!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emeryville, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Ask for a quiet room away from the Interstate. Our room was quite spacious and quiet. Very convenient to Interstate 70. The breakfast was better than most Holiday Inn Express hotels. The food was hot and replenished often. There is a buffet restaurant, Robs, across the parking lot from the hotel and another restaurant, Kay's, within walking distance. I like the amenity of a free local paper and USA Today. The free internet was strong and without problems. The staff was very friendly and recognized me from a previous visit. I agree with another reviewer that the coffee in the rooms should be improved.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from Interstate 70.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011 via mobile

I thought the fact that there was little coffee, few cinnamon rolls, and little milk was an issue. It got worse. The cinnamon roll tasted odd and when I looked more closely was moldy. I took it to a man that I assumed was a manager, and all he said was that it was new. No effort to make an obvious foul up right.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangeville, Illinois
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

The rooms were clean and the staff very helpful and nice. My room was a king study and it was nice and good thing it had a fridge since I needed to keep my "real" coffee creamer in there. They have the worst coffee I've had in ages and they only offer powdered creamer unless it's breakfast hours. They also don't offer any of the good flavored creamers that make you feel better when you're traveling away from home. When I check in from the airport, a good cup of coffee goes a long way to making my evening more enjoyable. I went and purchased instant decaf coffee and creamer theirs so bad. The rest of the breakfast was ok, but they could have more a couple more healthful choices, that would have been nice. Yes, I'd stay there again, but I'll stop at the grocery store first for sure.

Room Tip: Because of the tile and the roller bags on it, avoid being near the lobby area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Brookville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Brookville

Address: 95 Parkview Drive North, Brookville, OH 45309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Brookville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brookville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Brookville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near North Dayton, OH, Brookville Holiday Inn Express invites you to come and experience a hale and hearty stay at our facility. Whether on business or leisure we strive to accommodate your every possible need during your stay with us.Our hotel is conveniently positioned on I-70, exit 21, close to Dayton International Airport (DAY), Eaton, Greenville, Lewisburg Ohio and Richmond, Indiana and immediate to Dayton Airport Expo Center, Hara Arena, Dayton Convention Center, Henny Penny, Eldora Speedway, US Air Force Museum, Procter & Gamble, North American Nutrition Company, Parker Hannifin, Green Tokai and other companies nearby.We also offer complimentary airport shuttle to and from the Dayton International Airport.We offer hot Express Start breakfast featuring delicious warm cinnamon rolls and specialty items like cheesy omelets, sausage gravy, biscuits, waffles & pastries!Our beds feature new pillow top mattresses & Simply Smart Bedding. Our Simply Smart bathrooms feature the Kohler multifunctional shower head, a curved shower rod for more space in the shower, and larger bath towels! Whether you plan to work out in our fitness center, enjoy the year-round indoor heated pool, or take advantage of our complimentary wireless Internet access & business center, Holiday Inn Express Brookville looks forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Brookville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Brookville Hotel Brookville
Holiday Inn Brookville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Brookville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.