We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude front desk” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Cleveland Airport-Tiedeman Rd

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Cleveland Airport-Tiedeman Rd to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Cleveland Airport-Tiedeman Rd
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10305 Cascade Crossings, Brooklyn, OH 44144   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Military Family Discounts
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brooklyn
Brunswick, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Rude front desk”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

I recently stayed here with my mother in law for her birthday. We booked the hotel through Hotels.com the day before and paid in full with no issues. When we got to the hotel though, they advised us they had no reservation in place for us.
The front desk clerk, Tracy, was extremely rude and unhelpful from the beginning. We stood in the lobby for over an hour while she argued with Hotels.com. They even faxed her a receipt showing we paid for the room, and she would not accept that, and kept trying to make us pay again for the room. When we tried to explain, again, that we had already paid, she told us to "zip it". She finally let us in the room an hour and a half later after she decided we weren't lying.
I was extremely unhappy with her attitude; we have stayed at this hotel many times before, but will never stay again as she has ruined this hotel for us.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris44144, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Airport-Tiedeman Rd, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I am sorry that there were some issues that you were not completely satisfied with. I thank you for your feedback as it is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve the quality of our products and services. We will certainly use your comments to identify areas where we can improve our hospitality so that others do not share your experience.

Your business is extremely important to us and I sincerely hope that you give us another opportunity and consider returning again. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please feel free to contact me. We are always listening to our guests!

Sincerely

Chris Ellis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    40
    26
    4
    6
See reviews for
51
20
13
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

The staff here was extremely helpful and friendly. The front desk girl printed out directions for me and found out how long it would take to get to my meeting. She also gave me great directions over the phone from the car rental place when I called. I frequently stay at Hampton Inns, and this was one of the better ones.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris44144, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Airport-Tiedeman Rd, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you very much for the positive feedback on your most recent stay. I am glad to hear you loved the hotel. We strive for excellent customer service in all of our staff members and a great product. I hope you will come back and visit us again soon. Again thank you for the great review and we will see you soon.

Sincerely

Chris Ellis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranberry Township, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

hotel was in a great location (close to highway and several resturants). Very clean, staff friendly, a nice lobby, good breakfast. Would stay again if we are ever in that area! Wish we had enough time to use the indoor pool, it looked welcoming. The business center and exercise room were very nice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris44144, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Airport-Tiedeman Rd, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you very much for the positive feedback on your most recent stay. I am glad to hear you loved the hotel. We strive for excellent customer service in all of our staff members and a great product. I hope you will come back and visit us again soon. Again thank you for the great review and we will see you soon.

Sincerely

Chris Ellis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Because of a 6:15am flight we stayed at this Hampton the night before. The hotel staff were very helpful. The bed was good and room was quiet. Even though we had to leave before the complimentary breakfast was served, the breakfast staff and the front desk staff arranged it for us to have anything from the wide selection of food (hot oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, juices, toast, rolls, cold cereal, etc.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris44144, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Airport-Tiedeman Rd, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for the comments on your most recent stay. I am glad to hear you enjoyed are park and fly program. It is a great way to start and end your vacation. The on the go Breakfast bags are perfect for those early morning flights. I hope you enjoyed your trip and will come back and stay with us again in the near future.

Again thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely

Chris Ellis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swanton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Overall, the stay was great. The room was clean. The only complaint I had about the room was the floor/ceiling. I could hear the person above me walking around the room. Luckily, it stopped around 10:30 pm, so it didn't last all night, but I could see that being a potential problem. The breakfast was decent.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris44144, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Airport-Tiedeman Rd, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for the comments on your most recent stay. I am sorry to hear that you had some loud guests above you. If this ever happens to you in the future please call the front desk and we will be happy to call up to the room and calm them down. I am pleased to hear the rest of your stay was enjoyable.

Again thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you back here in the near future.

Sincerely

Chris Ellis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehouse, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

stayed here because we had an early early flight from Cleveland airport. they were very helpful with shuttle to airport and a bonus you can park and leave your car at the hotel for a flat $15. and they packed us a morning breakfast since we had to be at the airport by 5:00 a.m. Thank You!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris44144, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Airport-Tiedeman Rd, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for the comments on your most recent stay. I am glad to hear you enjoyed are park and fly program. It is a great way to start and end your vacation. The on the go Breakfast bags are perfect for those early morning flights. I hope you enjoyed your trip and will come back and stay with us again in the near future.

Again thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely

Chris Ellis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Carpet to be laid, Knotty pine to be rid of dead mold, wood filler to be used to create a surface for new stain to match the exiting wood of 73 years. Then a clear protectant cat isz over it all and it is beautiful. But 2 days to dry.

So I phoned various hotels but prices are very high & the one tat I could walk to is $99 for that night so I took it. Being GOLD HiltonHHonors member I am upgraded to s king suite with jacuzzi. They have a pool with hot tub next to it by a glass door But he privacy of my own to relax in. No wine & cheese, but a club next door that is IRISH with food & drink with great entertainment. So I had a meal with a band playing and enjoyed my night there.

Back to go to sleep for 11 hours, free breakfast which had personal omelettes, canadian bacon, potatoes that were more like home fries. Then toast, bagels, danish, cereal, oatmeal, fresh fruit, juice, coffee & tea. Something for everyone. 10 minutes to the airport with their van or a car you are using. 10 minutes to downtown if weather is good.

Room Tip: Join HiltonHHonors, stay 20 times a year & you are GOLD & get a suite if not old out. You f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris44144, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Airport-Tiedeman Rd, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you very much for the positive feedback on your most recent stay. I am glad to hear you had a great family weekend at our hotel. We strive for excellent customer service in all of our staff members and a great product. I hope you will come back and visit us again soon. Again thank you for the great review and we will see you soon.

Sincerely
Chris Ellis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Cleveland Airport-Tiedeman Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cleveland Airport-Tiedeman Rd

Address: 10305 Cascade Crossings, Brooklyn, OH 44144
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cleveland Airport-Tiedeman Rd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Cleveland Airport - Tiedman Rd is conveniently located only 4 miles from Cleveland Hopkins International Airport. In addition to the free hot breakfast, airport shuttle, fresh Hampton Bed and free high speed internet in every room, our hotel proudly offers the 100% Hampton Guarantee on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Cleveland Airport-Tiedeman Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cleveland Airport-Tiedeman Rd Hotel Brooklyn
Hampton Inn Brooklyn
Brooklyn Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cleveland Airport-Tiedeman Rd Brooklyn, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Cleveland Airport-Tiedeman Rd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.