We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Filthiest place I've ever been. Have pics if you want them!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Brook Park / Cleveland Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Brook Park / Cleveland Airport to your Saves list
Travelodge Brook Park / Cleveland Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16161 Brookpark Road, Brook Park, OH 44142   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free High Speed Internet
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Brook Park
Erie, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
“Filthiest place I've ever been. Have pics if you want them!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Bedspread had feces on it, bathroom had dirty towels on back of door and on the floor, floor had not been swept and crumbs were everywhere, blanket looked like someone took a chunk out of it, leaving the building there was no ice so my husband slipped and fell, when I called owner about housekeeping she was the rudest person I've ever spoke to, photos on website are outdated and false advertising, and just reminded me of rooms you would rent by the hour.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    2
    18
    44
See reviews for
22
12
6
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Radcliff, Kentucky
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

There are stains on my carpet, holes in the bath towels, my toilet runs and you have to hold the handle to flush, the bed looked like someone took a nap in it, the remote foe the tv didn't work, there were stains on the bathroom counter and hair in the bathtub! It looks like something from 1970! To top it all off, the lady at the front desk was very very rude! Don't stay here!

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, West Virginia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This location desperately needs a major overhaul, if not condemned.

First, the only pros are the quasi-current upgrades, namely Wi-Fi and Coca-Cola machines -- The End!

Next is the long list of cons:
- Breakfast is a joke: only offering 2 cold cereal options, bagels, white bread, milk, and coffee.
- The indoor pool/sauna is a bigger joke: a) Keycard lock malfunctioned, b) the pool's water is too cold / the sauna is tepid temperature at best, c) no towels in pool area -- must bring towels from your own room, P.S. The 3rd floor location is an obvious bad sign for an indoor pool/sauna.
- 1st floor public water fountain is broken.
- 1st floor ice machine is broken (at least the posted sign states to visit the front desk).
- Side access doors are propped open so anyone can enter the hotel.
- Room may have stained carpet, peeling ceiling, uncovered bathroom overhead fan vents, broken furniture, broken heater [temperature is higher than system states]
- King room only contained 3 pillows, when requesting a 4th that night, the front desk said they are all locked up. The next morning, requesting the 4th before leaving for the afternoon; upon returning, there still wasn't a pillow in the room!
- Toilet would not operate properly; would not refill the tank.
- Shower head does not change directions; only alter the pressure settings.
- Bed is very firm, difficult to sleep on with a bad back.
- Beware light sleepers: at about 9 AM, airplanes are audible from the rooms.
- TVs only have 8 working channels.

Room Tip: Any room not under the 3rd floor, where the indoor pool/sauna is located -- it appears to be an 80s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

I was looking for the chepaest hotel which had the pool, zacuzzi and sauna. I have two teen aged kids and wanted to get away from them while they spend their tiime in the pool. I did not have too much money to spend either.

This may be cheapest hotel which hs an indoor pool and zacuzii in Cleveland. Loved it.
Though the hotel can use some upgrade but I will like them to keep their prices at tyhe current level. I do not mind staying in average furniture as long as the price is ggod.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Brook Park / Cleveland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Brook Park / Cleveland Airport

Address: 16161 Brookpark Road, Brook Park, OH 44142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Brook Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Brook Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Brook Park / Cleveland Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Brook Park / Cleveland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Brook Park
Airport Plaza Brook Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Brook Park / Cleveland Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.