We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The WORST hotel!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Brook Park / Cleveland Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Brook Park / Cleveland Airport to your Saves list
Travelodge Brook Park / Cleveland Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16161 Brookpark Road, Brook Park, OH 44142   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Brook Park
Austin, Texas
1 review
“The WORST hotel!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We checked in and within an hour checked out! The room was so dirty, open condom wrapper on the floor and dirty napkins stuck on celling. The bed sheets had holes and were very dirty! I suggest that no one stay in Travelodge!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    6
    4
    23
    51
See reviews for
25
19
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montpelier, Vermont
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

i needed a quick place to stay while moving from chicago to vermont. This place was pretty close off the highway and cheap (i didnt want to spen over 100 bucks just to rest). pretty standard as far as cheap motels/hotels go. furniture was old-fashioned but the room was okay. fine for $50

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parma, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I was going here for a party, and the reviews scared the crap out of me. I figured it was just one night, and I'd deal with it.

I had no problems with this hotel. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The room was clean and spacious. I tore apart both beds to check for bugs and stains and found nothing. There is a game room, laundry room, indoor pool with jacuzzi, fitness room.. All were functional when I was there. There's cameras all over so I felt safe. No, this isn't the Ritz Carlton... but you're not paying Ritz Carlton prices either. For $55 I feel I really got my money's worth. It's a little on the older side, but you can tell they are doing renovations to update things. I plan on going back this weekend for a girls night out.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

I was very scared before after reading these reviews. But there was no other hotel which had a reasonable price with a pool and Jacuzzi. I booked the room and thinking that if I do not like, then I can just check out.

But it was surprised that my $55 was the best spent. Not only the pool was wonderful, even Jacuzzi was very relaxing. Room was little outdated but what more do you exepect from $55 per night.

I do not know about others but me and my friends were very happy to stay there.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

We always stay at budget-priced hotels when traveling, and have stayed at many in different states so we know what to expect of a $50 hotel room. This hotel is by far the worst one we have EVER stayed in, and believe me when I tell you that we are not fussy people, but just want a clean room with a bed to sleep on. For starters, the entrance door was not locked, even thought they lead you to believe that it is because there is a key slot on the outside. One we got into the room, I realized I should have known to check out the reviews like I usually do. The red, VERY stained and dirty carpet looked decades old. The bathroom didn't look very clean at all, you could tell someone had just wiped it down in a hurry. The comforter on the bed had holes all over it and was dirty and stained. The pillow cases were really stained as well. The towels were literally the roughest towels I have ever used, it literally hurt to dry off with them and they were dirty and stained which is something I have never experienced at any hotel. We stayed two days, and when the cleaning people came through, all they had done is empty the trash cans and take all of our towels. They didn't replace the toilet paper, which had run out, and didn't replace the towels either. Plus, they didn't even bother to make the bed! Again, something I had never had happen anywhere. What is also odd is that the hotel seems to have no heat other than in the rooms because in the lobby they were using space heaters. We were also informed that there is ONE person to clean ALL the rooms and we had to track him down and practically beg for towels and toilet paper. What is also odd is that we were told that all the managers were 'out of the country until next week.' I didn't even go to see the supposed indoor pool, but I wish I had for review purposes. I intend to contact Wyndham because they really need to look into this property. I suggest you stay away at all costs!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Brook Park / Cleveland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Brook Park / Cleveland Airport

Address: 16161 Brookpark Road, Brook Park, OH 44142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Brook Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Brook Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Brook Park / Cleveland Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Travelodge Brook Park / Cleveland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Brook Park
Airport Plaza Brook Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Brook Park / Cleveland Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.