We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice NON-SMOKING ROOM with a View!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn - Cleveland Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn - Cleveland Airport to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn - Cleveland Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14043 Brookpark Road, Brook Park, OH 44142   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Holiday Savings Special
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Brook Park
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice NON-SMOKING ROOM with a View!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

Upon arrival at 3am, the gentleman at the front desk was extremely personable and helpful.
Getting off the elevator i was a bit worried because the hallways carried a cigarette aroma, and worried that even though our hotel room was marked, "NON-SMOKING" it would still carry a smoked fragrance.
To our delight, such was not the case! It smelled fresh!

The room was very neat, and well kept.
The furniture was dated, but in good shape.
The TV was CRT, but carried Cable

The bed was wonderfully comfortable.

I had a very nice view of the City skyline, too!

Okay, so it's not the Hilton or Ramada, but for the inexpensive price, and the need to rest when you'll spend the day away from the hotel from sun up to sun down... well, you can't beat it.

Highly recommended. I plan to stay again when I return to Cleveland!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel120, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments, we are happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    10
    14
    4
    8
See reviews for
6
12
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Niles, Ohio
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

This hotel is ok only because of it's proximity to the Cleveland Hopkins Airport, and because for a small fee you can leave your car parked there while you're away on your trip. It's especially convenient if you have a very early morning flight. It's pretty outdated, and the beds are very uncomfortable - it seemed pretty clean but it's hard to tell because of the fact that bedding and furnishings are old and stained in areas. If you're on a budget and need a room for just a few hours, and/or parking - it's just ok.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel120, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Thank you for sharing you comments with other travelers. We are sorry that you found our beds uncomfortable. We would like you to know that we are looking at renovating our property in the next year and bedding will be replaced. Please come back and see us again to see the improvements we are planning. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

The price was great, and the stuff was really nice to me and my brother. The receptinist (the woman) who works 7-3 was great, really nice. The rooms needed to be up dated!!! The rooms where clean when we got there

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel120, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Thank you for commenting about our staff. We are very proud of the service we provide here for our guests and it is nice to hear your feedback. Hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

From reading other reviews online, I figured this was a safe bet- and was absolutely disgusted by what we found upon arrival. The lobby was not clean and smelled like smoke, and it took almost 15 minutes to check in because various machines were outdated and others weren't working. The sliding glass door in our room did not lock, the bathroom desperately needed maintenance, there were hairs on the towels, the bedroom mirror was cracked- this place was just plain scary! Add to it all that the fire alarm went off repeatedly in the middle of the night, and you've got one miserable night's stay...

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel120, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
We are extremely sorry to hear that you had some problems during your stay, please accept our apologies. Thanks for letting us know about these issues. Getting your feedback allows us to focus on these problems so our guests will not experience them in the future. We has addressed your comments with our staff. We hope you will give us another chance when you are back in the area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

You can't beat this hotel for cleanliness and quality, plus - you're treated like family! Within just minutes of the airport, the location is ideal for staying the night before or after your flight. They even offer airport parking, free shuttle service, and free wireless internet service!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2010

this was very disappointing. bed sheets had STREAKS, not little spots but STREAKS. paint was chipping off, spider web right outside the bathroom door and no one bothered to vacuum our room obviously.

the front desk was rude and when we showed them the problems we got a "whatever, here you go" to another room that was nearly as bad. we stayed cause we were tired but i wont recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel120, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, March 15, 2011
We would like to apologize for your bad experience at our hotel. Thank you for sharing your comments, it allows us to address the issues and improve our hotel and services. Your comments have been shared with our staff and issues have been addressed. Please come back in the future so you can see our improvements. Again, thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2010

Just spent three days in Cleveland and stayed at America's Best Value Inn.
It was great...inexpensive, clean and quiet...worked out just great for what we wanted to do.

There is a restaurant right across the parking lot, which is very handy since the advertised "continental breakfast" is pretty sparse. Maybe we were just late getting there, but the first day there was a container of raisin bran, milk and juice.

In any case, it was not that far to get food.....and was close to all the attractions that we were interested in. Close to downtown, but in a very quiet area.....I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel120, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, March 15, 2011
Thank you for your comments and we are happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay. We have made some improvements on our continental breakfast and hope you will visit us again to see the changes for yourself. Again, thank you for taking the time to share you comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Cleveland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Cleveland Airport

Address: 14043 Brookpark Road, Brook Park, OH 44142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Brook Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Brook Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Cleveland Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Cleveland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn - Cleveland Airport Hotel Brook Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn - Cleveland Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.