We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay! Very Nice Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Brookpark - Cleveland Airport

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Brookpark - Cleveland Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Brookpark - Cleveland Airport
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   16330 Snow Rd, Brook Park, OH 44142   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Brook Park
Berea, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay! Very Nice Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Stayed here on April 27th I had a 2 queen bed with fridge and micro. Room was beautiful and very clean! I originally was going to book my reservation through Expedia, they showed the hotel had a pool and hot tub, but I ended up just going straight to the Holiday Inn website and made my reservation. I had placed a few phone calls to the hotel before Arrival, and Raj was extremely nice and very helpful. When arriving at the hotel my check in was fast and the lady was very courteous. I was disappointed when i found out they do not have the hot tub anymore that it was taken out during their reconstruction. the air conditioning unit in 209 was not strong and the windows did not open so my room was sort of hot but wasnt too uncomfortable. the pool was relaxing. The breakfast was great!!! I was extremely surprised at the variety. I was expecting cereal, or a muffin, maybe a bagel, coffee and juice. No they had the whole shebang! Eggs, biscuits and gravy, sausage, cereal, muffins, bagels, toast, pastries, pancakes, everything!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    31
    7
    11
    10
See reviews for
21
16
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ludington, Michigan
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel is conveniently close to Cleland Hopkins Airport. There is a board that gives flight information-in the lobby. Rooms are spacious and clean. The breakfast is great and hotel personnel very helpful!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perrysburg, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed at this hotel because of low internet pricing and proximity to airport. Mistake. The bathroom was in horrible condition: bath stopper did not work and toilet did not flush. I would not stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brookpark - Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear 811MarcG,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay at our hotel. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations.

Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay. I want to assure you that the points you've raised in this review will be looked into. While we understand that your stay was less than satisfactory, we hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Newly remodeled rooms/floor very nice. Friendly helpful staff. A bit noisy cooling system and close by traffic. Unfortunately there was no hot water in the room due to a computer glitch - but we were offered a discount. All in all good stay for the price.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf, Maryland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Room was clean and adequate. Pool was great. Needed rooms cleaned early for arriving guests. Housekeeping cheerfully cleaned rooms early.
Desk staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful.
Will definitely stay here on my next trip to the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

We stay at Holiday Inn Express locations quite a bit and the staff at this hotel was anything but helpful. When we checked in they seemed put out to check us in. After checking out we realized that one of the rooms we paid for was charged a higher rate than what was booked. When we called the hotel they told us there was nothing they could do. To me this is bad business especially since the area this hotel is located in is less than desirable and the hotel itself isn't worth the money you will spend. The rooms have a weird smell to them and the hotel lobby smells like cat urine. We definitely will NOT be staying here again on our way through Cleveland over the next few months.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brookpark - Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear KMarie87,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Brook Park.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

The hotel location is a no brainer if you want to stay near the airport. Since I was visiting on government business they honored the government rate making it a great value. Not a whole lot of options close by if you want to get something to eat, but the staff can offer suggestions. The rooms are what you would expect, clean and comfortable. My room needed some minor repairs, but nothing that would keep me away. Nice down to earth staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Brookpark - Cleveland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Brookpark - Cleveland Airport

Address: 16330 Snow Rd, Brook Park, OH 44142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Brook Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Brook Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Brookpark - Cleveland Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Brookpark/Cleveland Hopkins Airport hotel. We are conveniently located 1 mile from the airport, 4 miles from the IX Center, and 4 miles from car rental facilities. Our free shuttle runs from 6 AM to midnight daily. The Holiday Inn Express hotel features include complimentary hot breakfast bar, free high-speed Internet access, and free local phone calls. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start breakfast bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hard-boiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Brookpark, OH and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express hotel while attending the following IX Center events: World Alpaca Owners & Breeders Association National Conference June 3-7National Sports Collectors Convention July 29-August 2Cleveland Women's Show September 11-13RV Bargain Expo September 11-13Famous Tri State ExpoSeptember 15-16Ohio Accounting ShowSeptember 23-24Midwest Marketing ShowOctober 7-8Oktoberfest October 23-25Fabulous Food Show November 13-15By Hand Fine Arts Show November 13-15Cleveland Christmas Connections November 20-22 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Brookpark - Cleveland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Brookpark - Cleveland Airport Hotel Brook Park
Holiday Inn Brook Park
Brook Park Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Brookpark - Cleveland Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.