We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable Mexican Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Zarape

El Zarape
1616 E. Wooster St Unit 1, Bowling Green, OH 43402
419-353-0937
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $21
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night
Description: El Zarape is a family owned Mexican restaurant and bar. Our facility also has outdoor seating and can accommodate large groups. We have been serving great food and drinks since 2001.
Perrysburg, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Reliable Mexican Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Good food, very reasonable prices, friendly service. The flan for dessert, with a cup of black coffee, is a great choice. Daily specials are also good.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    25
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
vermilion ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great food, decent price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

My husband and I ate dinner here with our son. The combo platters are a great deal and there was plenty of food. The warm tortilla chips were wonderful! The salsa that comes with the chips was very mild, but they have several bottles of hot sauce to kick it up. Great place to eat!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McComb, Ohio
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Stop here when every time we're in the area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

Good Mexican food at reasonable prices. Never had a bad meal there.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

The food is good and the margaritas are pretty tasty too. Good location, near stadium and Stroh's Center.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tecumseh, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great margaritas, great prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012 via mobile

I love going here. The food is not the most adventurous, but it is made with care and the prices are great. The two things I most enjoy are the margaritas (of course) and the tomatillo salsa, which needs to be ordered on the side. It's made of dried chilis and elevates any dish. My kids enjoy the nonalchoholic frozen drinks, and as inexpensive as the meals are I don't mind treating them...for a change. On the whole it's a clean, well-run, and friendly family restaurant.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Zarape also viewed

 

Been to El Zarape? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Zarape, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.