We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the top 3 options in town, choose if price is right” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Bowling Green

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Bowling Green to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Bowling Green
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   142 Campbell Hill Road, Bowling Green, OH 43402   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bowling Green
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“One of the top 3 options in town, choose if price is right”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

This is one of your top 3 options in Bowling Green, but we noticed a strong smell and dust presence on the carpet during our single night there (a hotel points stay). We have strong allergies and pick up on these things maybe more than the average visitor, but it still bothered us enough to remember it more than a month later.
The hotel was still very comfortable, and what stood out more than anything was the massive complimentary breakfast. At least I think it was "massive," compared to most other continental breakfasts I've come across.
Compliments to the cleaning staff and management. My wife left behind a small zippered bag with earrings and a silver watch inside. Staff were responsible enough to turn it over to management, who held it in a safe until we realized it had been lost hours later.
While I stayed on points here for free, I know it prices around $100, far too high in my opinion compared to competing hotels in town that go for $60-70.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    84
    29
    13
    3
See reviews for
108
51
16
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2010

We have stayed at the Hampton Inn many times and will continue to do so. The staff is efficient, helpful and friendly. The hotel itself is exceptionally well maintained and the rooms in spotlessly, clean condition. This is especially noteworthy as it accommodates a continuous flow of travelers, traveling I-75, as well as visitors to Bowling Green State University. The breakfast selection is good, with ,especially, delicious coffee and a warm smiling hostess. The hotel also offers discounts to several local restaurants. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2010

I held a business meeting (~18 engineers) at Bowling Green State University and we all stayed at the Hampton Inn. The hotel staff went out of there way to assist us through out the planning stage and during the meeting that was on campus. The staff was always very responsive and ontime. On the evening that we all arrived, we hosted a privately catered reception and dinner in the hotel breakfast area; our group greatly enjoyed this function and none of us had to drive anywhere after dinner. The hotel made our meeting succesful by providing us with an excellent service, very nice new rooms and the room rates were most reasonable. I look forward to return to BGSU and to staying the Hampton!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2010

We had a very large group of High School Athletes stay at the Hampton Inn and the employees there were very friendly and tried their best to accommodate our special requests. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable with minimal noise and the breakfast area was nice and spacious. We plan to travel to Bowling Green again and will definitely stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2010

We took our four children (ages 6-16) and met my sister for an overnight with her two children 6 and 16. What a wonderful surprise. The price was fantastic, the staff extremely accomodating (we got 3 rooms, two of them connecting) and the cleanliness was outstanding. The pool was larger than most hotel pools and the kids spent over 5 hours in there romping around. They were the only ones in it the entire time. The breakfast bar was plentiful and the woman who ran it was as cute as a button greeting everyone cheerfully! They helped us find a restaurant to accomodate all of us and offered to extend our check out to lengthen our stay. We travel as a family monthly and I have to say that this was one of our best experiences ever!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2010

I have traveled recently to visit family in the Bowling Green area. I have stayed in numerous hotels and I have to give this hotel a A+. I am very particular about cleanliness and a comfortable bed in a room. The room and bathroom were impeccably clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. The free breakfast was very good with a good variety of foods offered.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenview il
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2010

this is by far the worst hotel i have stayed in. the carpet needs major cleaning. the beds were like sleeping on a sidewalk. no microwave or mini frig in the room glad i had a cooler. room wasn't ready @ 2.00 in the afternoon couldn't get a different one why? no special needs. had to look to see if this said hampton inn. not worth $$$. pool water was cloudy and warm change mind about swimming.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bowling Green

Address: 142 Campbell Hill Road, Bowling Green, OH 43402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bowling Green 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Bowling Green Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Bowling Green Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Bowling Green, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.