We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Bowling Green

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Bowling Green to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Bowling Green
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   142 Campbell Hill Road, Bowling Green, OH 43402   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bowling Green
Certificate of Excellence 2014
southgate, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hotel Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We stayed the night for my daughter's graduation from BGSU. The location was great and the hotel was very accomodating. The complimentary breakfast was well worth it. A decent stay and would stay again if needed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    95
    32
    15
    4
See reviews for
128
57
16
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Always our first choice when selecting a hotel to stay at when visiting our son who attended BGSU. Convenient location, clean accommodations and excellent complimentary breakfast make this hotel a winner. The hotel staff have always been professional and helpful each of our stays. I love the breakfast attendant - she is so sweet and it is fun to see her year after year. I will miss that now as our last visit was for graduation weekend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Very nice hotel, one of the better 'free' breakfast I have had at a Hampton. Staff was noce, hoel was clean. The review ust be at least 200 characters, so I guess I need to keep typing for TripAdvisor's sake.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

The front desk staff was great. The rooms were clean and modern and was well worth staying here for a great night sleep. The rates were higher than other Hampton Inns I stayed in but that's expected in a small town with limited rooms. There were little kids running up and down the hallways but can't really blame the hotel for that.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

The hotel in general was very clean, as was our room. I found the bedding--the system of all clean sheets and duvet comforting. Although this hotel is one of only a few with an indoor pool, we found the pool very cloudy. We were also very discouraged by the price (~140/nt) for the lack of amenities. It would also help if they took down the signs referring to the 'Billiards Room' when there is no longer a billiards room but a meeting room in its place. The fitness room was clean--one treadmill, one elliptical machine, a recumbent bike and some medicine balls. We were in town for a soccer tournament and found the area not very family friendly--it would have been nice to have a pool table, or ping pong; some type of a game room would be a very attractive feature for the hotel. The staff was very helpful and efficient. The room was quiet, but at night it was a bit loud (sirens down the main road/highway). The location is convenient during the day as you can walk to may restaurants, but our room faced Buffalo Wild Wings and at closing--we were very aware of patrons making their way through the parking lot. Breakfast was satisfactory (waffle machine, baked goods, cereal, fruit, oatmeal, scrambled eggs (pretty gross) and (meh) sausage. There was always fresh coffee available and the usual vending machine items.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osprey, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

This particular Hampton Inn is very poorly kept. Linens in very bad shape and bathrooms are disgusting. Staff were very friendly. Would not stay at this hotel again. There are better Hamptons along the same route that are worth checking out.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samibgnoh, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. On befalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for your experience. It is clearly not a positive one, far from it, and that's never what we want. We did our investigating, this matter and following it up with our staff to ensure such an experience never happens again. If you have any other questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Stayed at the reasonably priced Hampton Inn over the weekend and was extremely impressed with the the staff in the breakfast room (especially Mina) and several people at the front desk.

We asked at the front desk for a mini-refrigerator and it (along with a microwave) quickly appeared in our room without charge. We asked if our two cousins could join us for the complimentary breakfast and were encouraged to invite them (also at no charge) by the front desk staff.

We asked for fresh coffee in the evening and front desk was "on it" immediately.

These folks clearly could teach a lot of others about customer service.

Room was pleasant and very clean. Bed was quite comfortable andwe especially liked the large desk.

Plan to stay here again if we return to Bowling Green, Ohio.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bowling Green

Address: 142 Campbell Hill Road, Bowling Green, OH 43402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bowling Green 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Bowling Green Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Bowling Green Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Bowling Green, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.