We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stop for the night...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sleep Inn
11155 State Route 212 Northeast, Bolivar, OH 44612   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Bolivar
Tennessee
1 review
“Great place to stop for the night...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2009

We had been on the road all day and needed a place just for the night. Not much selection, but this one looked OK so we took a chance... glad we did. Extremely friendly staff -- too tired to remember the name of the nice lady who checked us in, but Karen was there the next morning and could not have been any sweeter or more helpful. There was plenty of well-lit parking and a McDonald's right next door. Nice, comfy lobby w/TV and computer. The pool/hot tub area was one of the nicest we've seen -- very clean with lots of seating... felt inviting, not like some hotels that do have a pool, but there's no way you'd actually go in it. The breakfast area was a bit small (5 tables), but still easy to move around in. Food was good: waffle maker, cereal, bread, muffins, bagels, yogurt, fresh fruit, oatmeal, juice, milk. Our room was good for a quick stay: not huge, but roomy enough; comfortable king bed and plenty of space to put bags. The toilet and shower were in a separate room w/sliding door and the sink was in the bedroom area -- was actually very convenient. The round shower was great -- plenty of room and good water pressure. We were on the 2nd floor at the far end of the hall which was great -- could park near the side door and walk up the stairs right to our room. The elevator is @ the other end of the hall with a nice sitting area and 1/2 wall so you can look down to the lobby. We would definitely stay here again if we're in the area. The hotel was very nice and the staff was superb!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    12
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
17
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2008

This is one of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed. It was very clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly, helpful and accommodating. A great place to rest with a great staff! My wife and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Liked — comfort, cleanliness and staff
  • Disliked — breakfast
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern US
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2007

My husband and one of our employees spent almost two months here (June/July 2007) while working on a construction project in a nearby town. I visited him and found the motel to be comfortable. Rooms are small but they are kept very clean. Right next to a McDonald's, grocery store and laundry mat or you can use the washer and dryer at the motel though it was almost always full during his stay due to the number of construction workers staying at the same time. Staff was very nice and able to provide good ideas about where to eat, etc. There is not very much at this exit but they do have a popular golf course right across the street so that keeps the Sleep Inn busy. Many people stay here to attend events at the Football Hall of Fame (probably about 35-40 minutes away) and they make reservations months in advance. They were actually booked for one of the weekends my husband was in town but they were able to work it out so he didn't have to check out. They also have an indoor pool but we never used it.

  • Liked — Great rates for extended stays
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2007

We stayed at the Sleep Inn for a night after spending the day at the Pro Football Hall of Fame. It was a very clean room! Staff was friendly, and there was laundry right outside our door (75 cents per load). The breakfast was good, and open later than most (til 10am). There is not too much at the exit with the hotel, but it is close to Canton and off I-77 for anyone passing through.

  • Stayed August 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WV
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2007

The Staff is extremely friendly. The lady at the front desk even printed me out some directions to the nearest Walmart. (which was 10 minutes away) Our room was very nice and clean. The shower was nice. They had makeup remover pads on the sink, which is a nice thing for the women. The pool and hot tub was very nice. I would stay here again.

  • Liked — The Friendly Staff
  • Disliked — The Elevator was kind of weird
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 11155 State Route 212 Northeast, Bolivar, OH 44612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Bolivar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Bolivar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Bolivar, Ohio
Bolivar Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.