We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Springfield Grille

Springfield Grille
7413 Tiffany South, Poland, Boardman, OH 44514
330-726-0895
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 47 Restaurants in Boardman
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Mt. Pleasant, SC
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“I love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Every time I stay at the Hampton Inn I eat at this restaurant. I love the bar area (with booths) for atmosphere. The food is outstanding and ranges from sandwiches and salads to entrees. The wine list and prices are reasonable. The staff are friendly and helpful. It's a good place for a solo to eat and feel comfortable. One of my favorite places in the area and a MUST on each trip to Youngstown for a casual meal.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    31
    9
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Canfield, Ohio
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Excellent food and an even more superb staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

The atmosphere is great.You can choose from the very laid back bar area to the main dining area with its rich ,dark wood interior and white linen tablecloths.The food likewise varies from fun, casual( i.e.,the antelope burgers were awesome) to spectacular.(.ie,their Sea Bass is to die for).The wine list is extensive.What I like even more is their attention to detail especially in meeting their guests needs.We usually dine there with our young son and the staff always make a fuss over him....they even take him into the back of the restaurant to make up his own "Dirt and Worms"He is a rock star when we go there and I truly enjoy the fact that they can cater to the business crowd,the romantic and the family.The cost is not that much different from any of the plethora of chain restaurants in the area while the total experience is 100 times better.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
youngstown, ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Consistently very-good, high-quality food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

The Springfield Grille is one of the top two or three restaurants in Boardman. It is the perfect restaurant for a business lunch or dinner. The food is consistently good and the ingredients of a high quality.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“On the list!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Springfield Grille should certainly be on the top list of local restaurants. I am health-conscious and appreciate a good vegetarian meal, but take my meat seriously as well. The sirloin steak at Springfield is one of my favorites, and the chocolate cake is delicious as well. A good place for family special occasions.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boardman, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Never Disappoints”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

I had one of the best Rubens this side of New York. Have had quite a few dishes at this establishments and ALL of them have been excellent.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Springfield Grille also viewed

 

Been to Springfield Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springfield Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.