We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Cincinnati - Northeast (Blue Ash)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Cincinnati - Northeast (Blue Ash) to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Cincinnati - Northeast (Blue Ash)
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4554 Lake Forest Drive, Blue Ash, OH 45242   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Newport Aquarium for 2
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Blue Ash
GreenLeadersSilver level
Raleigh, United States
1 review
“Business Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for one night. It was a short stay for a client meeting. The meeting was close to the hotel. I found the staff friendly and helpful. The hotel and room were cleanly. Free made to order breakfast is a nice bonus.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyGMBlueAsh, General Manager at Embassy Suites Cincinnati - Northeast (Blue Ash), responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Frank B:

It is great to hear you had a wonderful stay with us while in the area on business! Thank you for taking the time to share such a great review regarding our suites and breakfast! We hope you will come back and stay with us the next time your travels bring you to Blue Ash!

Sincerely,
Tony Torbati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    112
    87
    41
    15
See reviews for
139
54
12
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
trenton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

clean, friendly,helpful staff,very nice armosphere; really enjoyed complimentary drink reception and complimentary breakfast had many choices. didnt get to enjoy the pool or hot tub too crowded. wish it was a little cheaper but for the price and amenities was good overall

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyGMBlueAsh, General Manager at Embassy Suites Cincinnati - Northeast (Blue Ash), responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Jerri G:

It is great to hear you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed all our amenities including our helpful staff, evening reception and breakfast ! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back to visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Tony Torbati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

I stayed in room 401 on 2/5. Cincinnati just had a snow/ice storm the night before and it was cold. Upon entering my room, it was cold ! They had completely shut off the heating unit. Not sure why, but its no fun entering a cold room. Later that night, I'm sitting in the desk chair, with my arms on the arm rest. My arms became sticky and when I looked, they had brown stains which had all come off of the arms of the chairs. So I went to the bathroom to get a wash cloth to scrub the stains off of my arms. As the bathroom faucet is running, I feel water splashing on my feet. I look under the sink and the water is dripping steadily all over the floor. The final thing about that room is when I went to close the room darkening drape in the bedroom. It had several holes in it in which the light came through and the bottom of one of the drapes was literally cut with pieces of the drape missing. To be honest, I felt like I was in a slum room ! As for the restaurant, Cascades, it was supposed to open at 5:30pm. I went down at 5:34pm to get some dinner. Guess what, nobody there and it was closed. I stopped a staff member walking past and asked what time it opened. They said not until 5:30pm, then he looked at the clock and said "oh, it should be open now." He was nice enough to go ahead and seat me and get me a drink until the wait staff showed up, which was another 5 minutes later. As a Hilton Gold member, I stay in a lot of hotels throughout the year. This was one of the worst experiences i have had. Now, it may just have been that particular room, but you only get one chance to impress and I won't be staying here for my next trip to Cincinnati !

Room Tip: Stay away from room 401
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyGMBlueAsh, General Manager at Embassy Suites Cincinnati - Northeast (Blue Ash), responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Itsjustme47:

First of all, thank you for your review of our hotel. As a Hilton Honors Member we thank you for your business and loyalty and sincerely apologize if we did not meet your expectations. I am so sorry that you had a bad impression of us and if you were disappointed with the issues you had to go though in your room as well as our restaurant not being open on time. We try very hard to deliver a memorable guest experience to all of our guests and regret that you did not enjoy your overall stay. Along with my staff, I will take your feedback into consideration. We take your comments very seriously as it helps us continue to improve on our service and amenities.

Again, I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you went through and would be more than happy to discuss this further with you. Your satisfaction is our main concern and I make myself available for any questions you should have.

Sincerely,
Tony Torbati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Been visiting this hotel for the past decade. While the facility is starting to show its age a bit, it is still a nice, relaxing place to stay at a very reasonable price. One thing that has been consistent over the years is the friendly and courteous staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyGMBlueAsh, General Manager at Embassy Suites Cincinnati - Northeast (Blue Ash), responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear BrynnB:

It is great to hear you had an enjoyable stay! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share your comments on the great friendly service you received from our staff ! We hope you will come back to visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Tony Torbati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

The world shines brighter when the drinks are free! Make sure to check in and visit the manager's reception. And the breakfast was fit for a king! We had made to order omelets- fantastic! All free- But don't forget to go to the ATM in the lobby so you can tip those hard working folks. We swam in the pool and hung out in the jacuzzi. Great place and a wonderful staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyGMBlueAsh, General Manager at Embassy Suites Cincinnati - Northeast (Blue Ash), responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Johnathan M:

It is great to hear you had a 1st class stay with us and especially enjoyed our evening reception and of course our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast that is "fit for a King"! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back to visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Tony Torbati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

I have stayed here three times for four day continuing education classes. The rooms are spacious with a separate living room which is great for traveling with a roommate. The rooms are not completely sound proof and you can hear your neighbors a bit but once back in the bedroom it was quiet. The indoor gardens and water features offered a nice break during classes. The breakfast is excellent!! The hotel provided a quick soup and salad lunch at a reasonable cost, which was perfect.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyGMBlueAsh, General Manager at Embassy Suites Cincinnati - Northeast (Blue Ash), responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear Elizabeth B:

It is great to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us while attending your conference! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our amenities in addition to our tropcial garden atrium. Certainly a nice place to escape to during this cold snowy winter we are having.
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back to visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Tony Torbati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

I stayed at the Embassy Suites Blue Ash because it was conference hotel. Great location; beautiful lobby...loved the turtles! Staff was great. I had a problem with my bar faucet and it was fixed by the time I returned to my room for lunch break. Beds were comfortable, temperature in room easily adjustable. Restaurant was decent...a touch above average restaurant fare. I'd stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyGMBlueAsh, General Manager at Embassy Suites Cincinnati - Northeast (Blue Ash), responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

It is great to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us while attending your conference at the hotel recently. ! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Tony Torbati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Cincinnati - Northeast (Blue Ash)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Cincinnati - Northeast (Blue Ash)

Address: 4554 Lake Forest Drive, Blue Ash, OH 45242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Blue Ash
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Blue Ash
#4 Business Hotel in Blue Ash
#4 Romantic Hotel in Blue Ash
#6 Family Hotel in Blue Ash
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites Cincinnati - Northeast (Blue Ash) 3*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Cincinnati - Northeast (Blue Ash) hotel near downtown Cincinnati provides spacious two-room suite accommodations with all the comforts of home. Whether traveling on business or leisure, the hotel has a wide variety of services and amenities designed to fit your needs. Each suite features a private bedroom, separate living room, dining/work table, two televisions, two telephones, Internet access, refrigerator, microwave, wet bar, and coffee maker. Guests also have access to an indoor pool, on-site fitness center, and business center. The hotel offers complimentary full cooked-to-order breakfast in the morning and drinks and light snacks at the Complimentary Evening Reception. Guests are also invited to dine-in for lunch or dinner at Cascades Restaurant located in the hotel's open atrium. Room Service is also available to guests. Stay at the Embassy Suites Blue Ash hotel and enjoy the convenience of being located near many local area attractions such as Kings Island Amusement Park, Cincinnati Zoo, the Great American Ballpark, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Cincinnati - Northeast (Blue Ash) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Blue Ash
Embassy Suites Cincinnati - Northeast (Blue Ash) Ohio
Cincinnati Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Cincinnati - Northeast (Blue Ash), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.