We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Great Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Suites

Save Saved
You added Quality Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11349 Reed Hartman Hwy, Blue Ash, OH 45241 (Formerly Gama Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Blue Ash
Payson, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, Great Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stayed at Gama Suites for 3 days while on vacation, and had a very nice stay.
First the negatives. Like some reviewers have stated, the decor is a little dated, and with the rooms facing the atrium it can become a little noisy. This was not a big issue for us, but it is something to consider.

Now the positives. The room was large and very comfortable, with a small "living area" and desk for office work. The bed was comfortable, as was the rest of the furniture. The room was clean and it was obvious that attempts to modernize were underway (one reviewer commented on outdated TV's. These have been upgraded). The breakfast was adequate, serving waffles, eggs, sausage, baked goods, cereal, etc. The fitness room had 3 pieces of equipment, a treadmill, eliptical and stationary bike. The eliptical machine and treadmill were relatively new and good quality. I had need to use the public computer and printer and was pleased that printing was free, nice touch. Cookies, coffee, water and soft drinks in the afternoon, served in the atrium were welcome. Finally, I would agree with others that Olga, the desk manager was very helpful and friendly.

Finally. We would stay there again. The price is right, the facility is nice and the staff were friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heena P, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a comment about your stay at Gama Suites! We are happy to hear you had a great stay! I am honored to have been able to make your stay in Cincinnati a more enjoyable one. I hope we see you again in the future! Sincerely,
Olga Tsetsotkina, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    12
    6
    5
    0
See reviews for
11
12
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We were coming up north for a funeral and we first booked a room on the internet at a LaQuinta. While the room was non smoking you could smell smoke the minute you walked in the front door. We stayed the night and looked for another hotel the next day. We decided we wanted a completely non smoking hotel at a good price and we found it at 11349 Reed Hartman Road in Blue Ash. The Comfort Suites was not new but it was VERY clean - and we know because we stayed there 5 days. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. There were no odors and the furniture, while not new, was comfortable. There was a living room area with a sofa and chair and comfortable desk/chair work area. We had relatives in and out as visitors during the week and the staff was friendly and helpful. The front desk manager, Olga, was extremely NICE and helpful.
There was a workout room with a new treadmill, a reasonable elliptical bike, and a recumbent bike. The breakfast was certainly adequate and the breakfast area was clean and neat. I can recommend this hotel with no hesitancy and will stay here on our next trip to Cincinnati.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indianapolis
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

The hotel is on the small side which is fine. The only downside is that all of the room doors face into an open atrium area... so, when people are in it talking you can hear conversations and any other noise they are making. The atrium is pretty with the plants and a water feature. Their computer for internet access in the lobby was one of the fastest we've used. They had hot beverages available at all times including hot chocolate. They also offered chocolate chip cookies in the afternoon. The breakfast was ample and they offered two types of batter for the waffles- one being chocolate- yummy! They also had a few hot items- eggs/sausage, and then breads, danishes, cereals, yogurt, fruits. It was more than adequate. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

This hotel is in serious need of a good carpet shampooing throughout. The 3rd floor near the elevator shows good carpet, and then it is extremely noticeable how discolored the rest of the carpet really is! Smells like old smoke lingering through the building, including in the rooms. Non-smoking now, but if they would give it a thorough cleaning, I'd rank it higher. Other-wise decent for the price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

I stayed here for 7 nights while attending the tennis tournament in Mason, OH. The location was was just two exits away from the tennis site. (This is also the same distance from King's Island) I'd say it was about 10-15 minutes by car depending on traffic. The hotel is a bit dated but the rooms are clean and spacious. The staff is very friendly. The free breakfast is decent, nothing spectacular but not at all bad. I will consider this hotel when I return to this area next year for the tournament again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at this property on a weekend visit to Kings island. The location is somewhat isolated but fairly easy to get to from the park. There is a hot breakfast, very typical of continental plus and well serving for small ones. If you're looking for gourmet you won't find it here. There are restaurants within a block so it's fairly easy to grab a bite to eat. The suite was spacious and accommodated 4 well. The staff was efficient, and responsive to requests for towels etc. The hotel is an bit dated but clean and comfortable for a short stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Had a 2 night stay recently at this location. The hotel was well maintained. The rooms were clean (we had three between us). The Hotel allowed the fifth guest in the room for free. The Front Desk staff was really friendly and Courteous and went out of their way to help when one of us lost our ticket in the water park. The outdoor pool worked. Gym worked. Can't say much about both the pool and gym since we did not use them. The Breakfast was awesome. The service efficient. We took the Kings Island package which was a great deal and the hotel sells extra tickets at the deal rate you get on the web. The place is centrally located and restaurants are within walking distance if you feel like enjoying the pleasant evening walk. Also within driving distance is a great family entertainment called THE WEB EXTREME ENTERTAINMENT CINCINNATI (http://www.funattheweb.com/).

Room Tip: The Room in the Corner 206 seems to be at the end of the Wireless range and hardly gets internet con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Address: 11349 Reed Hartman Hwy, Blue Ash, OH 45241 (Formerly Gama Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Blue Ash
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Blue Ash
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Quality Suites Hotel, Cincinnati OH. Located in the beautiful suburb of Blue Ash which is minutes away from The Kings Island Amusement Park, The Cincinnati Zoo and Botanical Gardens, Newport Aquarium and Paul Brown Stadium. The Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky Airport is 35 miles and University of Cincinnati is 15 miles from this Cincinnati Hotel. Newly opened Horseshoe Casino about 15 minutes from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Cincinnati
Cincinnati Comfort Suites
Quality Suites Blue Ash, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.