We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, quiet place to stay outside of Cincinnati” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Blue Ash

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Blue Ash to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Blue Ash
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4625 Lake Forest Dr., Blue Ash, OH 45242   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast!
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Blue Ash
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good, quiet place to stay outside of Cincinnati”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stopped at this Courtyard on the way to/from Pittsburgh over the holidays. It's in a very quiet business park right off the interstate, with several food options nearby. Lobby is good and updated, rooms definitely need an update, especially the bathrooms. But typical Courtyard amenities/expectations. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rick k, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel and posting your positive comments about our lobby and friendly associates. Regarding the guest rooms and bathrooms; I am happy to announce that we will begin renovating our guest rooms; including bathrooms starting mid-February. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Blue Ash.

Best Regards
Rick Kimmel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    49
    17
    4
    2
See reviews for
36
15
4
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Wonderful place. Our room was in a great location on the first floor, close to the wonderful pool they have. The large courtyard is fun to hang out in. At night there is a huge fire pit you can sit around. The restaurant they have was very nice. All in all, I really love this place (;

Room Tip: The first floor is really fun (;
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick K, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you very much for taking time to post you very nice comment regarding your stay at our Courtyard by Marriott hotel. I am glad you had the opportunity to try out our Bistro, pool and outdoor fire pit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

We were here for business and had a conference room as well as 2 sleeping rooms. Very comfortable beds and lots of pillows. Nice flat screen TV's and mini fridge in the room. The front desk people were very nice and helpful. I would recommend to stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick K, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for posting your very nice comment regarding my front desk associates and our guest rooms. I will definitely share your experience with my entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed here two nights while my husband was in Cincy for business. The hotel is close to restaurants and shopping and offers all regular amenities. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful, even giving us a corkscrew and glasses for our bottle of wine. Fitness room is adequate, but equipment shaky and some TVs on equipment not functional.
My main concern with this hotel is that cleaning staff stay in the hallway most of the day, are very noisy and leave dirty laundry on the floor in the hallway. I have stayed in many hotels and this is the first one where staff seem to be camped out outside my door from 7am on. I realize this hotel probably caters to business travelers who are up and gone early. But for someone who actually stays at the hotel during the day, this might not be the right choice.

Room Tip: We were on noisy first floor with sliding glass door to courtyard. Maybe second floor would be quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick K, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Kim:

Thank you for taking time to post your recent experience at my hotel. I will share your positive comments to my front desk associates, and will also meet with my housekeeping associates regarding the morning noise. Your comments are greatly appreciated, and look forward to addressing your concerns, immediately. Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed for a recent Hockey Tournament. The Room was very clean and comfortable. The Staff is outstanding and very pleasant. My son reakky enjoyed the pool and hot tub area.

There are several good Restaurant options located nearby. I would recommend this Hotel option for the Cincinnati Area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick K, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us while attending your son's hockey tournament, and taking the extra time to post your experience about your stay. We enjoy seeing our hockey groups come back every Fall and Winter. Best Regards. Rick Kimmel - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maumee, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed here 2 nights with my daughter for a soccer tournament. The room was clean, as was the pool and hot tub area. The prices weren't bad in the small food section in the lobby. The beds were too soft for my taste though. Located within walking distance of a few restaurants. I would recommend a stay here if you are in the Cincinnati area.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick K, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
I am glad that your enjoyed the pool, spa, and our Bistro. I am very pleased to announce that we will be updating our mattresses and box springs early part of 2013. Hopefully your daughter's team did well in the tournament.

Rick Kimmel - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We were in town for a softball tournament and had decided not to stay where we had stayed in previous years. Chose this marriott as we have family that works in the industry with Marriott and got us a discounted rate. They originally swapped our reservation with someone else but were very quick in fixing the issue. Great bed!! Just wish the pillows were bigger...Would definitely stay herer again!!

Room Tip: Request a Courtyard view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick K, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for taking time to post your comment. I am glad to here you enjoyed your stay while visiting Cincinnati. Regarding the pillows; I am happy to announce that we have begun purchasing all new and larger foam and feather pillows for all our guest rooms. Hope to see you on your next visit.

Rick Kimmel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Blue Ash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Blue Ash

Address: 4625 Lake Forest Dr., Blue Ash, OH 45242
Location: United States > Ohio > Blue Ash
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Blue Ash
#5 Business Hotel in Blue Ash
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Blue Ash 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step into our inviting, newly renovated lobby and check into one of our business-equipped guest rooms and suites with our luxurious bedding and 37" HDTVs. Enjoy Starbucks coffee and gather with colleagues at The Bistro- Eat. Drink. Connect.(R) Then keep up with your routine at our fitness center, or take a revitalizing swim in the indoor pool. With over 1,250 square feet of flexible space for your focused meeting, and complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel, you'll find everything you need for success, in a convenient location that lets you take it all in. If you are looking to step out and are the adventurous type, we are also nearby Paramount's Kings Island Amusement Park and minutes from downtown Cincinnati! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Blue Ash reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Cincinnati Blue Ash Hotel Blue Ash
Courtyard Blue Ash
Blue Ash Marriott
Blue Ash Courtyard
Courtyard Cincinnati Blue Ash
Courtyard By Marriott Cincinnati Blue Ash Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Blue Ash, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.