We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Great Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5901 Pfeiffer Rd, Blue Ash, OH 45242   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Blue Ash
New London, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Great Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I spent two nights at this hotel while visiting family. My interactions with front desk and restaurant staff were excellent. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. At breakfast staff members visited my table several times to make sure I everything was to my liking, and when refilling my coffee offered me a cup "to go" as well, which I didn't even think to ask for.

My room was clean and very comfortable. I had a small problem with the wi-fi: my browser would not display the required login screen. I had to poke around my computer and find some troubleshooting steps that eventually fixed it, but then I had to repeat those same steps the next day. This is a reasonably modern laptop (Windows 7), and I haven't experienced that anywhere else.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Laura L:
Thank you for taking your valuable time to write a review of the Crowne Plaza Cincinnati Blue Ash. I will pass your comments along to the staff as they love to hear when they have done a great job taking care of our valuable guests. Thank you for also alerting us to the Wi-Fi problem that you experienced. Regards - Danny Hill, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    59
    41
    22
    13
See reviews for
48
34
17
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

I stay at the Crowne Plaza a few times a year when the weather is bad because my company is right around the corner. The staff and rooms are nice and the breakfast isn't that bad either, which is not included in the price. Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Mullinscincy:
Thank you for reviewing the Crowne Plaza Cincinnati Blue Ash. I realize that you were probably staying with us due to the harsh weather we have been experiencing this winter. We look forward to seeing you again when the need arises. I will pass your comments along to the rest of the Crowne Plaza staff. Thank you for giving us a very positive rating. Best. Danny Hill, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

IMO, this hotel earns a solid 3 stars, and could possibly eek out 3 1/2. Crown Plaza's website gives this hotel 4/5 stars supposedly based upon user reviews, as did a few other hotel review websites. IMO, that's a bit high.

I arrived, got checked in right away by the friendly attendant at the front desk and she explained that, if I wanted to park at an entrance closer to my room, I could pull my car around to door A and enter there, rather than going through the lobby. Since it was FREEZING cold on the day I was here, I ran back out to my car, pulled around, scored a spot directly in front of door A, grabbed my paperwork from the back seat and my luggage from the trunk, froze my butt off while walking up to "door A" and of course, none of my room keys would get me into that door, I just got red lights on the card reader.

So off I moved as quickly as I could back to the lobby with my luggage in one hand and some business paperwork in the other before I froze. My room was on the second floor, so I began searching for an elevator. There are none in the lobby area and there were none in the area where my room was located. It turns out that you need to walk through the large, expansive but covered central atrium/courtyard area that contains a restaurant, bar and swimming pool, and on the opposite side of the hotel from the lobby and my room, there are 2 sets of elevators. One takes you up to the 2nd floor of the new section of this hotel where you need to then use a staircase to get back to the section where my room was located, or there's another elevator where you'll take a ramp over to the original hotel building and then another set of stairs to reach the 2nd floor of the original section of this hotel where my room was...A bit disjointed to say the least, and this means the rooms on the second floor of the original section are NOT recommended for the elderly, handicapped or those with lots of luggage as it's impossible to avoid using stairs to get there.

It looked to me like this must've been an old hotel, had been renovated and someone attempted to polish up an old property and added additional rooms and a roof. Turns out I was right. When I got to my room, I grabbed the hotel directory and read that the original section of this hotel was built in 1969 and opened as a Ramada Inn. In 1980, the newer sections of the hotel were added, as was the roof over the once outdoor pool and restaurant; this created the covered courtyard/atrium area that's now in the center of this hotel. This property became a Best Western in the 1990s, a Clarion in the 2000s, and in 2007 it was renovated to the best of their ability and became the Crowne Plaza it is today.

Now that that's out of the way, here's my summary: Staff are all very friendly and all spoke to me whenever I passed them. The rooms and hallways are freshly decorated and modern looking, but the rooms are quite small, and the lack of elevators and the disjoint between the old and new sections which are supposedly on the same floor is a joke. Furnishings, bedding, draperies and A/C unit in the room looked newer, as did the granite countertops in the bathroom, but several of the ceramic floor tiles in the bathroom were cracked, the grout was filthy and stained and the bath tub had been touched up with paint in places. They offer free WiFi which you'll use a code they'll give you at the desk to access, but it was a bit slow, even at off-peak times. The restaurant here is acceptable with an OK variety. Sandwiches with chips are $7-9 on average. I had a blackened salmon salad, cup of soup and a soda. The piece of fish that was on my salad was quite large and the total cost of the meal was $17 before tip which was reasonable. There are a few restaurants within walking distance, all of them appeared to be chains. They have an acceptable business services area with 2 computers and an OK gym with enough equipment for maybe 2 or 3 people to use at the same time if one does strength training while the others do cardio. You can also use the fitness and health center across the street if you purchase a $10 pass here at the hotel.

As mentioned, 3 stars, maybe 3 1/2. I booked this room through Priceline, so I paid less than the normal rate that's quoted through one of the hotel booking sites. Had I paid full price, I'd have expected more...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Jamesjocobs78:
Thank you for your recent comments about your stay at the Crowne Plaza Cincinnati Blue Ash. I apologize if our card reader was not working and any other discomforts that you may have experienced during your stay. Our front desk Associates ask every guest who is checking in if they would like luggage assistance. All of our handicap accessible rooms are either on the first floor or easily accessible from one of our three (3) elevators. I am pleased to hear that the staff was friendly and accommodating to your needs. Thank you again for writing a review. Danny Hill, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Stayed here for an overnight stay had two breakfasts and two lunches and one dinner. The Food was Always Very tasty and fresh. The Whole Hotel was very clean at all times, no strange smells anywhere like some Hotels. The bed was comfortable and the shower had good pressure and was nice and Hot. Nice and quiet. Although their were several groups staying there. Overall a great experience so I will be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Tina C:
Thank you for having confidence in our culinary team to eat five meals in our hotel during your recent stay. I will pass your remarks along to the culinary team as well as the serving team. Also pleased to hear that your bed was comfortable and that the shower pressure was good along with hot water. Please visit with us again if you happen to return to the Blue Ash area. Regards - Danny Hill, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Our bed looked bad as soon as we lifted the covers, it sagged in the middle . My husband ended up in the middle and I had a stressful night trying to stay up on the edge. We should have asked for a different room, but we didn't get in till 2:30 am from the casino and didn't want to change rooms at that time and not knowing how the rest of our groups beds were sleeping, didn't know if they would have been any better! The next morning we found out the rest of the groups beds were fine. The breakfast buffet was very good including fresh fruit! So other than our bad bed the rest of the stay was good.

Room Tip: Don't sleep in room 684, if you stay at this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear DMontgomery:
Thank you for taking your time to comment about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Cincinnati Blue Ash. I went to the room that you occupied after reading your comments. I was a little surprised about your comments concerning your bed as all of our beds were replaced at the same time with Serta Perfect Sleeper Emerald Suite Elite beds. Upon further investigation, we found that the bed frame was in fact broken and this was most likely causing the bed to sag. We installed a new bed frame and the bed looks and feels as it should with no sagging. I cannot thank you enough for bringing this to my attention so that we could get the problem taken care of. Your comments were accurate and we take these matters very seriously. I will be glad to refund your room and tax charges for the one night you stayed here, or provide you with a comp room for one night if you have reason to come to the area again. Please let me know via phone or email and I will get this taken care of. Thanks again for letting us know. Danny Hill - General Manager 513-793-4500 or dhill@cpcincinnati.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

We stayed here one night while transiting Cincinnati. The hotel has free parking unlike downtown, big plus if you’re just driving through. It is directly off of I-71, so it is very easy to get to. We received a very good rate and felt it was a good value overall. The room was fine and clean. The common spaces of the hotel seem a bit dated, which I have found to be the case with other suburban Crown Plazas over the years. Bottom line: I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear JNPnPit:
Thank you for taking time out of the busy holiday season to write a review of the Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash. I agree with you that free parking is a great perk. I will pass along your comments to the rest of the staff of the hotel. Happy Holidays - Danny Hill, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwin, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Our Associational office visited Cincinnati this past Monday and Tuesday, December 16-17 for possible mission partnerships. It was wonderful! The beds are very comfortable, the service is phenomenal, and the staff was very courteous and helpful! They allowed us to use meeting rooms and also made sure that we had everything we needed! Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Crystal B:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Crowne Plaza Cincinnati Blue Ash. I am pleased to hear that the entire staff exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Danny Hill, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash

Address: 5901 Pfeiffer Rd, Blue Ash, OH 45242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Blue Ash
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Blue Ash
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality and convenience found at Cincinnati, Ohio hotel! The best of Cincinnati awaits you at the newly renovated Crowne Plaza Cincinnati - Blue Ash, winner of Intercontinental Hotels Group's Renovation of the Year award. While lodging in our Cincinnati hotel rooms, you can enjoy close proximity to many local attractions such as the Reds' Great American Ball Park, the NFL Bengals' Paul Brown Stadium, Kings Island and Beach Water Park. Immerse yourself in the rich history of the area with a tour of the National Underground Railroad Freedom Center, or experience Cincinnati culture with a trip to Newport on the Levee. Our Cincinnati, Ohio hotel is minutes away from Ethicon, Toyota, Procter & Gamble, Siemens, Fifth Third Bank, Cincinnati Eye Institute, Coca Cola and other major corporations in Blue Ash. Our hotel can meet your business and meeting needs with free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a 24-hour business center and more than 12,000 square feet of meeting space with audio/visual equipment. You can have all your needs met at our Cincinnati hotel with amenities that include the Town Square Atrium Restaurant, a lobby lounge, an indoor pool with sky lights, a poolside lounge and a 24-hour fitness center. Our Crowne Plaza Cincinnati - Blue Ash staff look forward to serving you. Book your Cincinnati hotel reservations now and enjoy our excellent hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Cincinnati
Cincinnati Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.