We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW” 5 of 5 stars
Review of diBella's Old fashioned Submarines

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
diBella's Old fashioned Submarines
4645 Osborne Blvd., Blue Ash, OH 45242
513-792-0065
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 47 Restaurants in Blue Ash
Cuisines: American
Description: Submarine sandwichs
Restaurant details
Description: Submarine sandwichs
Cincinnati
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“WOW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is one of our favorite sandwich shops. It is always great. Fresh buns and wonderful ingredients. Nothing is pre-sliced.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Schaumburg, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“ehhh”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

we drove by the place and I checked reviews and really was looking forward to this place. But the food was really just okay. We ordered a turkey and cheese and a chicken bacon ranch sub. the bread was really good, but both sandwiches got really soggy. Dripping actually, and I'm not sure what could have been that wet on the sandwich to make it drip. I'm guessing they had water in their lettuce, which can never be good eats. It was $25 for one large and one medium and three drinks, so not what I'd call a great value either. Especially since we threw half of it away due to the sogginess. There are better sub shops out there.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, Ohio
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great portion and sandwich!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

It's was pretty standard sandwich shop, wait in line to order, get a number and sit down, they bring your food to your table. Sandwich was huge! And very fresh ingredients. awesome bread. I will be back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Glad I gave it a try”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

I got a large sandwich because that is what I get a sub shops. This one was longer and more meaty than the other one I have tried around here. Defiantly filled me up and them some. Service was friendly and the price was not bad for the food you get. I will be going back

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Huge Size”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The vegetarian sub was good. It seemed to be a bit lot longer than the ones from Subway. During lunch, the place was busy but I was served within a few minutes.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed diBella's Old fashioned Submarines also viewed

 

Been to diBella's Old fashioned Submarines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage diBella's Old fashioned Submarines, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.