We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it was okay..” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Northeast - Blue Ash

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Northeast - Blue Ash to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Northeast - Blue Ash
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5900 Pfeiffer Rd, Blue Ash, OH 45242   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Blue Ash
Toledo, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“it was okay..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed here 4th of July weekend for a trip to Kings Island. We did not spend much time in the room but it was fine, especially for $65. Our room had a microwave and a fridge. We came back to the room after KI the first night (around 1030pm) and we had just bought food at kroger. Microwave didnt work..called the front desk they said they would send someone up, we waited 20 mins and I called back saying no one came up and within 5 mins someone was at the door. He checked it, saw it didnt work, walked our and came back with a new one.

Bathroom door knob was broke and pushed into the door and there was a big hole in door someone just repaired poorly and it was white (door was tan). But that was just cosmetic, didnt bother me but maybe it would someone else.

Everything was very clean! which is always a plus! Only complaints I have is my key didnt work so I walked down to the desk to tell them, they quickly fixed it for me although they never even asked my name or anything which was a little creepy seeing that I could have been anyone! When I got back up to my room I couldnt find my friend..come to find out she was already in the room! she said a cleaning lady let her in. UHHH so you could have just let anyone in my room?!?!?! Based off of that I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroofinncincinnati, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Northeast - Blue Ash, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that some small issues detracted so much from your stay. You can be sure that security is our utmost concern, and your friend was only let in the room after the housekeeper called down to verify her identity. She also remembered seeing her before. In any case, I apologize for any ways we fell short of your expectations and hope you will reconsider and stay with us again. We value your business very much.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    25
    15
    5
    6
See reviews for
18
15
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

A friend and I decided to stay at the RRI for the weekend of The On The Run Tour. Check in was at 1pm and we arrived at 4pm and ufortunately when we arrived our room was not ready due to a busy weekend for the hotel so we stood outside the room waiting for the cleaning to be completed. The next morning we called front desk 4 times for clean towels and they didn't arrive until we were literally walking out the room to check out. The front desk was apologetic and blamed the towel issue on the busy weekend again. Not really impressed with the lay out of the room and I wouldn't recommend.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vijay_GM, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Northeast - Blue Ash, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Cincinnati - NE - Blue Ash Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for not having towels in the morning, and room wasnt done due to we were sold out last night and housekeeping little behind

I can assure you that corrective measures will be taken to ensure a similar situation does not occur in the future. At Red Roof, it is our intention to have your confidence in our abilities to prevent similar problems in the future. Please know that we value you as our guest and appreciate your business. Thank you for sharing your concerns and I hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you at Red Roof the next time your travel plans require lodging.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Illinois, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I'm impressed...yes, I can say with delight and satisfaction "the Red Roof Inn & suites" has raised the roof! Rising the "roof" is a term used to indicate the feeling I experienced during my recent stay. I'm eager to express my pleasant satisfaction, because the "Red Roof" "franchise" has suffered under harsh criticism over past couple of decades. Likewise, I was one of their previous guest who was very disappointed to see the franchise suffer. For that reason, I joined in the chorus of guest who said sadly, "I guest the Roof has a hole in it!" Therefore, I'll have to look for better accommodations.
However, to my utter amazement (it's been a decade or more at least) since I stayed in one of their properties. That my mouth dropped wide open because I was "shocked" to see all the wonderful changes. This particular property was very well managed and the rooms were modernized with all the whistles and bells [in room safe, microwave, mini frig etc.]one would expect from a more expensive chain. All the furnishing were like new-the carpet had just been laid. And, the "bed?" A king size executive that royalty would appreciate.
I also was graciously greeted by the Vijay Joshi and applauded him and his staff for an outstanding presentation. Thanks Vijah!
So, the next time you're in the greater Cincinnati area and need great accommodations? I'd gladly ask you to consider the Red Roof Inn Blue Ash, because they've "raised the roof!"

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vijay_GM, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Northeast - Blue Ash, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear Guest
I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Cincinnati - NE - Blue Ash Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed here 4 nights while relocating out of state. Chose this place because they accept pets. Nice and clean with pleasant front desk staff and accommodating housekeeping staff. Right off interstate 71.

Room Tip: Back of hotel is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vijay_GM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Northeast - Blue Ash, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Blue Ash Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotel.
We hope to see you here again whenever you are visiting Cincinnati, OH.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carroll, Ohio, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

I usually love the Red Roof inn but this time. ouch !! the top sheet had a hole in it. the mattress needed replaced. the plexiglass sign holding the tv listings was so smeary and dirty no one would touch it. the sink was a slow drain. we were on the lower level and all we heard until 2 am was people walking up the steps and down the outside hallway. another couple in the room next to us said there was a hole in the wall. I mentioned the slow drain and the hole when we checked out and he made a note of it and said sorry but that was it. very dissapointed.

Room Tip: no swimming pool. no breakfast. coffee only in the lobby and only ice machine was saw was next to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vijay_GM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Northeast - Blue Ash, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Cincinnati - NE - Blue Ash Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for above described issues.

I can assure you that corrective measures will be taken to ensure a similar situation does not occur in the future. At Red Roof, it is our intention to have your confidence in our abilities to prevent similar problems in the future. Please know that we value you as our guest and appreciate your business. Thank you for sharing your concerns and I hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you at Red Roof the next time your travel plans require lodging.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I always stay here when I'm in the area. It's pretty cheap rooms are clean and nicely furnished and staff is always welcoming. Good internet too. Overall I have zero complaints about this hotel. It's also only about 15 minutes from anywhere you want to be in Cincinnati.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vijei, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Northeast - Blue Ash, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you, for having time to say other travelers a few warm words about our place. We getting more proud of our work as we receiving more and more positive feedback from great customers like You. We will do our best to keep up with excellent service and always happy to have you back !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia City, Indiana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We stayed here four nights, and found it to be very convenient for the places we wanted to visit (zoo, aquarium, Taft Museum). It seemed like we were only about 20-30 minutes from all of the places we wanted to visit, and even during rush hour, the traffic wasn't bad. There are good restaurants nearby (City BBQ, Cafe Mediterranean, Rascal's NY Deli), and the surrounding neighborhood is pleasant. Very close to I-71. Gas station, Bob Evans, and Japanese restaurant across the street.

The bed was comfortable, the room was very clean, and the cleaning and office staff were friendly. Lobby coffee was exceptionally good.

Other guests were quiet with the exception of one evening, and that evening they were quiet by 11 p.m., so there was no need to complain.

If we return to Cincinnati, we will very likely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vijei, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Northeast - Blue Ash, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you very much for having a spare minute for us to write a positive comments about your stay at Red Roof Inn Blue ash. We are so proud to serve all your needs and happy to hear from you back. We will continue to improve our service and give the best we have to every guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Northeast - Blue Ash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Northeast - Blue Ash

Address: 5900 Pfeiffer Rd, Blue Ash, OH 45242
Location: United States > Ohio > Blue Ash
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Blue Ash
#6 Business Hotel in Blue Ash
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Northeast - Blue Ash 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Blue Ash just 9 miles south of Kings Island and 15 miles north of Downtown at Exit #15 Pfeiffer Rd. This newly renovated, beautifully landscaped property is a great location for all your travel needs in Cincinnati. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Northeast - Blue Ash reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Northeast - Blue Ash Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Northeast - Blue Ash, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.