We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here while coming up to Cincinnati to run errands...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati-Blue Ash

Save Saved
You added Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati-Blue Ash to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati-Blue Ash
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4320 Glendale-Milford Road, Blue Ash, OH 45242   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 18 hotels in Blue Ash
Write a Review

334 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    177
    110
    34
    7
    6
See reviews for
158
36
12
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This hotel was very nice. It was quiet and we had a very restful night. The bed was great! The couch was was a sleeper sofa, and while our other family members had their own room, it was great to pull it out and watch a movie together. The continental breakfast was just okay, but the hotel was such a great deal, it is hard to complain. The staff was very friendly. Definitely an enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wingatecinci, Public Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati-Blue Ash, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a response to your stay at our hotel. It is comments such as yours that make this such an enjoyable place to work. We appreciate you kind words and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

We weren't sure what to expect because we'd never been to a Wyndham, but it was really nice. Clean, comfortable room, friendly staff. The only thing I'd recommend is wearing a sweatshirt if you're cold natured. It took awhile to warm up even with it turned all the way up. That being said, I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wingatecinci, Public Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati-Blue Ash, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for writing such a wonderful review of your recent stay at Wingate by Wyndham! We are glad that all of yours needs were met. Looking forward to seeing you again in the future. Again Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

The hotel is about 20 minutes north of downtown Cincinnati (if there's no traffic). Easy to find. I got in a deal so I was very happy with the price. Breakfast amenities are above average. Friendly staff. Great place to stay if you're looking for something quiet and a little bit out of the way. There were a couple of nearby restaurants. However, I found more food options in the Norwood area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wingatecinci, Public Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati-Blue Ash, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for writing such a wonderful review of your recent stay at Wingate by Wyndham! We are glad that all of yours needs were met. Looking forward to seeing you again in the future. Again Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati-Blue Ash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati-Blue Ash

Address: 4320 Glendale-Milford Road, Blue Ash, OH 45242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Blue Ash
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Blue Ash
#1 Romantic Hotel in Blue Ash
#2 Business Hotel in Blue Ash
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati-Blue Ash 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati-Blue Ash, OH you will get the perfect balance of form and function whether you are traveling for business or pleasure. With benefits such as Complementary Hot Breakfast, Wired and Wireless High Speed Internet Access and an onsite Fitness Center, it's easy to see what ranks us among the most popular hotels in Blue Ash, Ohio. But let's not forget to mention you can be part of the largest rewards program ever! Wyndham Rewards! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Tingo, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati-Blue Ash reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Cincinnati-Blue Ash Hotel Cincinnati
Wingate Hotel Cincinnati
Wingate Blue Ash
Wingate By Wyndham Cincinnati-Blue Ash Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati-Blue Ash, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.