We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quite, and close to where I need to go.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4660 Creek Road, Blue Ash, OH 45242   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Blue Ash
South Fulton, Tennessee
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Clean, quite, and close to where I need to go.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

I stay at HIE Blue Ash about every other month when visiting my corporate office in Blue Ash. I have never been disappointed with my stay there and if you book online you can get a decent nightly rate.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    23
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
22
8
2
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

We stayed here for one night after visiting Kings Island for the day. One of the specific reasons for staying here was because I wanted to watch a program on HBO. I was told several hours prior to check in by the hotel front desk that HBO and Showtime was available. It was only after I checked in and was preparing to watch the program that I found out that HBO was not available.
Breakfast was okay and I felt that it was a nice and clean hotel. The walls are very thin it is very easy to hear the floors from upstairs. The staff was friendly and apologetic when they realized that they made a mistake when informing me that HBO was available.
Overall, I would stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: Use top floor to prevent noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

I stayed at this hotel on 6-10,11,12 in one room and 6-15 in another room. By the ending of the first stay when I went to work on Monday morning the 13th I had little red bumps on my abdomin and thighs. They mildly itched and I didn't think anything about it. By the next stay the red bumps where itching like crazy. When I got up on the morning of the 16th I had got bitten even more, this time to my back and the back of my thighs. I went to work and had a doctor look at the bites and he told me they where bed bug bites. I thus turned around and call the GM to inform him of this situation. Well here it is a week later and there is still NO resolution. The GM keeps telling me that he is waiting on the owners of the hotel to tell him what to do, waiting on the inspection report to come back. I told the GM that I wanted to speak with the owners of the hotel and he said that it was not possible because they are forgien and don't speak English well. I have been given nothing but the run around on this situation and have become very angry. I took pictures of what the bites looked liked through the various stages of healing and what they did to my body. So, stay here at your own risk!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager3536, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, July 19, 2011
Thank you for your recent stays at our hotel. In response to the complaint regarding this guest stay, she already knows, the health dept and an exterminator inspected both of the rooms in which she stayed. Both agencies could find no evidence of those rooms having bed bugs.

Our hotel prides itself on providing our guests with clean, safe rooms. We have provided documentation to the guest showing there was no evidence of bed bugs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
193 helpful votes 193 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

Stayed here for a night while in town for a conference. Hotel was clean and well appointed. Great customer service. Average continental breakfast. Located in a somewhat remote area near some warehouses. Not much in the immediate vicinity but only a short 5 minute drive to restaurants, shopping, etc.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2010

Great hotel for a weekend getaway with my hubby. Nothing super fancy, but a good price for a nice clean hotel. Continental breakfast more than adequate, including some hot food as well as the standard continental items. Hotel has a pool which we did not use. Location is good, hotel is on an exit without a lot of hustle and bustle, but is conveniently located about five minutes from Kenwood Mall/Montgomery area.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2010

My good friends stayed here for 2 nights for my recent wedding. It was husband/wife, their 7 year old and her mom. I went ahead of time to check it out because I wanted to see the room and the building for myself. The facility is very nice, the staff was extremely friendly and they have a big continental breakfast (with waffle makers!). The rooms were clean and spacious. My friends loved the facility and found it met all of their needs. The swimming pool was great too because it kept the little guy occupied the morning of the wedding! Plus Sammy's is just down the street and they have fantastic burgers! Overall - a great choice! And a room with 2 queen beds was only $90/night! Pretty good after comparison shopping...

I wanted to avoid places right off the interstate because those are pretty beat up. This was only a few minutes from I71 and much cleaner and nicer.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory Hills, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2010

Booked this hotel using The Entertainment Book. Got a great price of $82.50 per night for a 3 night stay. Hotel was clean, staff was friendly, food was ok, great beds for sleeping, ample parking, the bathroom water pressure in the shower was great, pool was very small-but ok for our needs, the location was great with plenty of places to eat, and close to Kings Island.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Address: 4660 Creek Road, Blue Ash, OH 45242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Blue Ash
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Blue Ash
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Blue Ash is a northern Cincinnati area hotel located in the heart of the Blue Ash business district. Our hotel is 100% non-smoking.Begin your day with our free hot breakfast buffet, which now features new items such as scrambled eggs, sausage or bacon, biscuits with gravy, fresh fruit, breakfast breads and our signature cinnamon rolls, just to name a few favorites. All guest rooms offer free high-speed wired & wireless Internet access, refrigerator, microwave, iron/board and in-room coffee makers for your convenience. Nearby businesses include: Toyota, P & G, Ethicon Endo, IBM, GE, Kroger, Miami Systems and many more. Our guests enjoy our indoor heated pool and 24-hour fitness center. Local attractions nearby include Kings Island, Beach Water Park, Cincinnati Zoo, Newport Aquarium, University of Cincinnati, and Xavier University. Our hotel is just a short drive to downtown Cincinnati, the Great American Ball Park, home of the Cincinnati Reds and Cincinnati Reds Hall of Fame Museum, as well as Paul Brown Stadium, home of the Cincinnati Bengals. You may be interested in visiting some of the local events near the hotel, such as the Taste of Blue Ash, Macy's Music Festival, and WEBN Fireworks. No matter what your travel needs, we look forward to having you as our guests at the Holiday Inn Express Blue Ash. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Blue Ash
Holiday Inn Express And Suites
Holiday Inn Blue Ash
Blue Ash Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Blue Ash, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.