We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small place, but good food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sammy's

Sammy's
4767 Creek Rd., Blue Ash, OH 45242
513-745-9484
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 47 Restaurants in Blue Ash
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Kenwood
Huntington, WV
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Small place, but good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

I came upon the recommendation on another website. When driving to the location, we almost drove right past it because the place is so small! We really enjoyed our good, but for such a small place, they seemed under-staffed. They were busy and we had to wait a while for our food and for the sever to bring our check. I would recommend this place though if you want a good burger!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    22
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Vermilion, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“great burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

the rueben burger was awesome -and the fries were the best I ever tasted - just like fresh dug potatoes

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best sandwich sports bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Excelent staff and food with a large selection of bottled and tap beer. Food is so good that parking can be a bit troublesum in the evenings.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food. Service mediocre”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I typically don't eat a hamburger, but I heard how great these were and decided to give them a try. They don't disappoint. The burgers were big and juicy with great topping combinations.

The beer is good. Sammy's local red brew was very good, and the prices are very reasonable.

Service could be improved. I had to ask three times for a water, and the staff seemed overwhelmed and the restaurant was not that full.

It's a relaxed atmosphere, so I can deal with the lackluster service. The food makes up for it and the price.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOVELAND
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Burgers, friendly service, nice atmosphere...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Love their Burger choices and their slaw choices are very good. It's a sports bar atmosphere, but small enough to be cozy and comfortable. They have a nice outside section for warmer season. Very good burgers!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sammy's also viewed

 

Been to Sammy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sammy's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.