We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hyatt Place review” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11435 Reed Hartman Highway, Blue Ash, OH 45241   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Blue Ash
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Hyatt Place review”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Great hotel fairly close to Lindner Tennis center in Mason, Oh. Third year in a row we have stayed here. Nice rooms (fridge, real coffee mugs! huge TV and very good Free breakfast. Friendly customer service is excellent. Need to have separate elevator for service staff, although they did always wait for an empty elevator. Would be great for a family or couples for a weekend.

Room Tip: We overlooked pool but it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, General Manager at Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a positive experience. I will make sure to share your review with the hotel's team members.

We hope that we can serve your lodging needs upon your next visit to the Cincinnati area. Until then, safe travels!

Paul Marcum
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    52
    23
    8
    7
See reviews for
48
18
13
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

The was our first time to visit this hotel. We were impressed with the hotel. Nice spacious room, very quiet, big bathroom and free breakfast sandwiches. We were visiting family on the north side of Cincinnati. Worked out great.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, General Manager at Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for your kind words and thank you for allowing us to serve your lodging needs. I will make sure to share your comments with the hotel's team. I am happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and hope that again on your next visit to the area we will be the hotel of choice.

Regards,
Paul Marcum
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willowick, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

We booked our room through Hotwire for $55/night August 1-4. The hotel is conveniently close to rt 275 and 71.
The rooms have a huge couch (6 adults can sit pretty comfortably), fridge, coffee maker, wetbar, and desk area. Full-sized iron, ironing board, and hair dryer were convenient. There is a flat screen tv that bridges the living space from the sleeping space.
The breakfast was outstanding Thursday and Friday. Saturday and Sunday there were fewer choices and many more people-not necessarily a good combination. They always had cereal, toast, sandwiches, pastries, yogurt and fruit. Oatmeal ran out on the weekend. Great selection of juices, tea, and coffee. All day and night convenience foods are available for sale in a cooler at the front desk.
We did dry cleaning one day that went out by 8 am and was back by 5 pm the same day for a fair price.
Small outdoor pool is 3-5 feet deep if weather permits. It took us 10 minutes to get to King's Island. Sharon Woods is a nice park close by with a $3.00/car entrance fee. Playgrounds, trails and nature center/heritage village with over 700 acres are available. In the nature center is a cute play area for 2-5 year olds for $2.50/child--great for rainy days. Close by are IKEA, Entertrainment Junction, and Jungle Jim's.
We were able to check in at 3:30 and checkout is a convenient 12:00. We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, General Manager at Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your bury schedule to write a review of the hotel. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us and appreciate the kind words that were offered. We will make sure to share your reviw with the hotel's team members.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you again on your next visit to the Cincinnati area.

Regads,
Paul Marcum
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

The hotel is your typical hyatt place. The location is outside of the city, which isn't stellar if you're trying to drive in and out of the city. First time I tried the skillet breakfast at hyatt place here, which was great.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, General Manager at Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for your comment and feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed the new AM Skillet Breakfast that was rolled out within the last month at the hotel and can now be found at all Hyatt Place hotels. As far as the location of the hotel, yes we are located about 18 miles north of downtown Cincinnati.

We hope that your next visit to the area you will allows us to serve your lodging needs at the Hyatt Place - Blue Ash,

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
detroit, michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

This property is very nice, and the continental breakfast was a nice touch but nothing special (with no vegetarian option in the hot breakfast), but the rooms are not clean. This is my second stay in less than a year, and I noticed hair on the bathroom floor, mildew in the tub and there was something gross like toothpaste gel or shaving gel on the inside of the door so that the peep hole could not be used. The housekeeping staff needs to be trained!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, General Manager at Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for your comments in regards to your recent stay at the Hyatt Place - Blue Ash. We are glad that you liked the hotel but we are unhappy that the cleanliness of the room was found in this condition. We have recently hired some new team members in our housekeeping department and they have been undergoing training. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues that you encountered.

I hope that during your next visit to the area you will allow us to show you that the issues mentioned have been corrected.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Michigan
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

I am not sure where to start. Upon check in we were told to come back down and get a drink and a snack. Having 2 children I thought that is nice. We took everything to our room and came back down. The drink and snack were not complimentary! It was $2.50 for a cookie and $3 for a large glass of milk. When we went to go back to our room the key didn't work. Had to go back down for the key to work. After we got back to the room all we could hear was our neighbors!!!! This went on until at least midnight. Yes, you can hear through the doors and the walls! My husband went down to the front desk and told they were full and wanted to know if he wanted them to call the people?! YES!!!!

Please note this is not a very kid friendly hotel, however, that is all you see. There is the Toon channel. Do you let your small children watch the Toon channel after 9pm?! I don't. There is the Discovery channel. There was a crab-boat show on where every other word was bleebed out!

Breakfast was good. However they say they have breakfast until 9:30 on weekdays. My daughter went to get more juice at 9:14 and everything but donuts were put away!!!! As we walked by the front desk the person asked if we had a good night. I told him no and he SMILED! Are you kidding?

We went to our room and again the key didn't work. So my girls and I had to go back down again!

We will never stay at this location again!! This is like no other Hyatt I have ever stayed. This is by far an EXTREMELY disappointment.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that doesn't adjoin to another room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

However, I would not ever stay at this location AT ALL!! My husband and I are GOLD CARD members and we just got back from our stay at the Hyatt Place in Orlando Florida and it was beautiful! They served hot and cold fresh breakfast. Not the BLUE/ASH Hyatt Place location. The Danishes were frozen and they only offered cereal yogurt and bagels. Oh and Horrible biscuits and gravy with pieces of unknown meat. To top it off our bathroom was soooo NASTY. We checked in and brought the luggage to the room then immediately left to go to dinner with the family. We then returned to the room to find a filthy bathroom with a disgusting shower and hair all over the floor and in the shower. The entry way floor by the elevators were very filthy dirty floor and the elevators were very SLOW and DIRTY. We have stayed in the HYATT PLACe all over and the ANDAZ and this is by far an EXTREMELY disappointment. I would not bring my family here AGAIN and I mean that. We had to clean up the bathroom due to management stating there were no housekeepers during that specific time to clean the bathroom up. Very disappointed!!! And all of the HYATT PLACE chains were suppose to change there continential breakfast menu NOT blue ash location. They changed for the WORST. The upkeep of this hotel is going down and will be a motel!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for your comments in regards to your recent stay at the Hyatt Place Cincinnati Blue Ash. On behalf of the hotel's team, I would like to apologize for your experience with us. We strive to create the best experience possible for each and every guest. The housekeeping issues that you encountered are not typical of the hotel and have been addressed with the team to ensure that this does not occur again. As for the breakfast you caught us in the middle of the tranisition to the new Hyatt Place AM Skillet Breakfast program which began this past Thursday. We hope that if you visit the Blue Ash area again you will allow us the opportunity to serve you and show you a better example of hospitality.

Paul Marcum
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash

Address: 11435 Reed Hartman Highway, Blue Ash, OH 45241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Blue Ash
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Blue Ash
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash Hotel Blue Ash
Hyatt Place Blue Ash
Blue Ash Hyatt
Hyatt Blue Ash
Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.