We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the price!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Blue Ash - Reagan Highway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Blue Ash - Reagan Highway to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Blue Ash - Reagan Highway
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4260 Hunt Road, Blue Ash, OH 45242   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Blue Ash
Heath, OH
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great for the price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Stayed at this location recently as I won it on Priceline for $42 a night. Given the price, this place perfectly fit our needs. First of all, I agree with previous posters about some of the smells. The hallways smelled of a combination of moth balls (air freshener?) and old cooked food. However, the room did not smell, which is really all that mattered, I wasn't hanging out in the hallway. The room was great, if a little dated. Very clean, well stocked and all the appliances in the full kitchen worked fine. The full kitchen, sofa bed and extra large room was really nice to have on a 4 night stay with a small child. Didn't use the pool but it looked clean (if small). No elevators wasn't a problem for us, but I could see that it might be for the handicapped or elderly. This property is located in a nice Cinci suburb in a quiet location right off the Reagan highway. Perfectly located with about 15 minutes to downtown or to King's Island areas. Would definitely stay here again, especially for the price we got!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Blue Ash - Reagan Highway, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Extended Stay America Blue Ash off Reagan Hwy thanks you for your positive comments about your stay. The hotel staff works every day to offer value for our guests. We know you have choices on where you can stay, thank you for choosing Extended Stay America.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    7
    4
    4
    3
See reviews for
12
6
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed here because we were on a budget and the cost was cheap. When we arrived the lobby was bright, clean and inviting, but then the receptionist gave us the keys to our room and told us to enter at the side. As soon as we entered the door on the sise, it stunk! Our room was no better. To top it off, the sheets were stained and there was a sopping wet spot in the carpet next to the bed. I told the receptionist and her response was "yeah, those rooms can smell". This was unacceptable, so we p caked up and left.
Bottom line.... The pictures are very misleading and you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Blue Ash - Reagan Highway, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank you for your review of the Extended Stay America in Blue Ash, Ohio. I regret that we were not able to provide you with the same service similar to the other positive reviews below your posting. We pride ourselves on offering the best value in the area which includes a FRESH room. Your comments will be used as an example of how we failed and what we need to correct it so we can provide a better experience for all our guests. Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you will give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

I stayed there with my parents the weekend of July 14 - 15, 2012 while visiting my son. The room is "L" shaped with an alcove for the bed and a full kitchen. The kitchen and bath fixtures are a bit dated but in good condition. The bed and sofa bed slept just fine. It was clean, quiet, and the staff was polite and helpful. A very safe part of town (I lived in the area for 20 years) with easy access to both I-71 and I-75. You won't find a better value in Cincinnati, and I plan to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Blue Ash - Reagan Highway, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Steve,

Thank you for your review of the Extended Stay America - Blue Ash - Reagan Hwy. We are so pleased that you enjoyed you're stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashtabula, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

I found the room to be very comfortable. It has a newer air conditioning unit in it. the room was clean and the 2 girls at the reception were very nice. They helped us look for a nice place by the river to eat. It was very quiet so we got a good nights sleep. I have paid alot more money for a room that was very noisy so I appreciate that when I stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Blue Ash - Reagan Highway, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Thank you for posting a review of the Extended Stay America Blue Ash Reagan Hwy. Clean, comfortable rooms and friendly people is the best review any guest can say about their stay at our hotel. I appreciate you sharing your thoughts and about the value that Extended Stay America offers in Blue Ash, Ohio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Good amenities in the room, clean pool, quite area, safe, easy access to freeways, most stores and restaurants in reasonable driving distance, friendly-helpful-unintrusive staff service; never had trouble with wi-fi signal, browsing speed is impressive....best of all -the price...If i come to Cincinnati again, i would always stay here...Thanks to the staff for keeping great service at low price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Blue Ash - Reagan Highway, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank you for taking time to post such a positive review. The staff at the hotel give smiles for free as well as the GREAT service. We strive to provide great value to our guests and it seems we have suceeded in your case. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

This is a great place! It has a lovely suburban setting but is just off a major highway that can take you right downtown to sports events, universities, or the hospitals. There is a Krogers within walking distance and a new Target as well as several restaurants. What makes it really outstanding is the staff. They are so helpful and friendly! There is always someone there 24 hrs to answer any needs with a smile--even very early in the morning! They're great! You will feel at home.

Room Tip: The back of the hotel has a lovely view of trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Blue Ash - Reagan Highway, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at Extended Stay America Cincinnati - Blue Ash - South. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. Our business is one in which the staff gets to know our guests, who sometimes stay with us for weeks or months. We believe that building a professional, courteous, and accommodating relationship with our customers will continue to bring them back for future stays.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

Front Desk and Maintenance staff were excellent. They were without exception very friendly, accommodating, and helpful. This is an older property and in need of some new renovation, but everything worked and the service was great.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Blue Ash - Reagan Highway, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Chuck,

I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at Extended Stay America Cincinnati - Blue Ash - South. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We strive to provide a "home away from home" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Blue Ash - Reagan Highway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Blue Ash - Reagan Highway

Address: 4260 Hunt Road, Blue Ash, OH 45242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Blue Ash
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Blue Ash
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Blue Ash - Reagan Highway 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Blue Ash - Reagan Highway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Blue Ash
Blue Ash Extended Stay
Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Blue Ash - Reagan Highway Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Blue Ash - Reagan Highway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.