We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is a dump” 1 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Blue Ash

Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Blue Ash to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Blue Ash
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4650 Cornell Road, Blue Ash, OH 45241   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #15 of 18 hotels in Blue Ash
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“This place is a dump”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Bed was falling apart, parking is bad, no breakfast area, no real lobby.
Stayed 1 night (originally booked 3 nights but escaped early).
The room was cold, noise and the bed was falling off its frame, sheets were like sand paper and shower was full of rust.
Towels were warn out and small.
I can't believe this place carries the Marriott name.
I will never come back here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    16
    11
    8
    5
See reviews for
18
4
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

This motel is in a great location if you need to visit the Blue Ash area. The lobby is very small.
The rooms are old and the kitchen looks like its from the 60's.
Bed was VERY uncomfortable. Parking is also not very good.
The worst part was the breakfast - no room to sit!!!, eat standing up or take it to your room. very limited selection. I invited a college for Coffee in the morning before our meeting not knowing how bad this place will be - very embarrassing.
The staff was nice and super friendly.
I ordered a Pizza for dinner (Papa Johns is very close) - they would not let the delivery guy come to my room, I had to get dressed, put on my coat (you need to walk outside to get to the "lobby")

Room Tip: If you are a Marriott fan - there is a Residence Inn 400 yards away that looks much nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Royal, Virginia
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Unfortunately, this property has issues with "everyone taking their showers at the same time in the morning" as there is only water a hair above lukewarm or simply cold. The lobby, what lobby? Standing room only, really, Most of the staff was nice however, upon checkout, the lady at the desk didn't seem to be too concern with my issues at all.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus OH
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

The rooms here are very nice and roomy. They have all of the amenities of home. The staff is nice at check in. I have stayed here almost once a week and have never been disappointed. I will continue to stay here as long as I have my current job.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I've stayed here twice and the rooms are always comfortable and clean, at a great price. The full size refrigerator and kitchenette are terrific if you're traveling with someone with special dietary needs and want to cook your own dinner. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and the free breakfast is just fine - some muffins, cereal, coffee, that kind of stuff. Enough to avoid a trip to the next-door McDonalds for breakfast. The sofa was fine for my teenage daughter but didn't look too comfortable for adults. A real bargain for travelers on a budget.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus OH
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

This is a nice room. Stayed there fora trip to check out the area for job move. Have stayed once per week and the staff is always friendly and the rooms are clean. Nice price, especially when utilizing AAA. I would recommend for a nice stay that is comfortable and offers a nice bed.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
detroit
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We had booked a room for 2 adults and 2 teenage kids and were told that the room we booked would have a queen bed and a queen sofa bed. There is no way the sofa bed is a queen size. It is so small that only one person can sleep on it. There was no linen for the sofa bed and the mattress was so thin on the sofa bed that the kids could not sleep all night. They have placed the sofa bed so close to the bed that when you open it there is no place to move. Also the the sofa bed creaked all night long. The bathroom is so small and there is no counter space, There is a kitchen but when you are staying one night it is pointless. The breakfast was nice but no where to sit and eat it. You have to take it to your bedroom to eat and since we had the sofa bed open there was no space to sit and eat in your room unless you sit on your bed. Because the room is so small they have placed the television at a funny angle so you cannot really watch it from the main bed or the sofa bed. The hotel is clean and the staff are very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Blue Ash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Blue Ash

Address: 4650 Cornell Road, Blue Ash, OH 45241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Blue Ash
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 18 hotels in Blue Ash
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Blue Ash 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Blue Ash reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Cincinnati Blue Ash Hotel Evendale
Towneplace Suites Evendale
TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Blue Ash Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Blue Ash, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.