We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what I expected from a Marriott” 2 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Blue Ash

Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Blue Ash to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelocity Booking.com
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Blue Ash
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4650 Cornell Road, Blue Ash, OH 45241   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #15 of 18 hotels in Blue Ash
Manalapan, New Jersey
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Not what I expected from a Marriott”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

This motel is in a great location if you need to visit the Blue Ash area. The lobby is very small.
The rooms are old and the kitchen looks like its from the 60's.
Bed was VERY uncomfortable. Parking is also not very good.
The worst part was the breakfast - no room to sit!!!, eat standing up or take it to your room. very limited selection. I invited a college for Coffee in the morning before our meeting not knowing how bad this place will be - very embarrassing.
The staff was nice and super friendly.
I ordered a Pizza for dinner (Papa Johns is very close) - they would not let the delivery guy come to my room, I had to get dressed, put on my coat (you need to walk outside to get to the "lobby")

Room Tip: If you are a Marriott fan - there is a Residence Inn 400 yards away that looks much nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    14
    10
    7
    5
See reviews for
17
4
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Front Royal, Virginia
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Unfortunately, this property has issues with "everyone taking their showers at the same time in the morning" as there is only water a hair above lukewarm or simply cold. The lobby, what lobby? Standing room only, really, Most of the staff was nice however, upon checkout, the lady at the desk didn't seem to be too concern with my issues at all.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus OH
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

The rooms here are very nice and roomy. They have all of the amenities of home. The staff is nice at check in. I have stayed here almost once a week and have never been disappointed. I will continue to stay here as long as I have my current job.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I've stayed here twice and the rooms are always comfortable and clean, at a great price. The full size refrigerator and kitchenette are terrific if you're traveling with someone with special dietary needs and want to cook your own dinner. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and the free breakfast is just fine - some muffins, cereal, coffee, that kind of stuff. Enough to avoid a trip to the next-door McDonalds for breakfast. The sofa was fine for my teenage daughter but didn't look too comfortable for adults. A real bargain for travelers on a budget.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus OH
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

This is a nice room. Stayed there fora trip to check out the area for job move. Have stayed once per week and the staff is always friendly and the rooms are clean. Nice price, especially when utilizing AAA. I would recommend for a nice stay that is comfortable and offers a nice bed.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
detroit
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We had booked a room for 2 adults and 2 teenage kids and were told that the room we booked would have a queen bed and a queen sofa bed. There is no way the sofa bed is a queen size. It is so small that only one person can sleep on it. There was no linen for the sofa bed and the mattress was so thin on the sofa bed that the kids could not sleep all night. They have placed the sofa bed so close to the bed that when you open it there is no place to move. Also the the sofa bed creaked all night long. The bathroom is so small and there is no counter space, There is a kitchen but when you are staying one night it is pointless. The breakfast was nice but no where to sit and eat it. You have to take it to your bedroom to eat and since we had the sofa bed open there was no space to sit and eat in your room unless you sit on your bed. Because the room is so small they have placed the television at a funny angle so you cannot really watch it from the main bed or the sofa bed. The hotel is clean and the staff are very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

this is the hotel I use for my family when we have to go back to this area and check on our still unsold house.......the staff is super friendly and nice and something super impressive happened there--my husband had left a plant there that was of great sentimental value, and forgot to bring it home-I called them and they said they would look for it--
2 weeks later to call and tell me they had it and would hold it for us as long as we needed.
That is very impressive.
the price is right and its a nice place!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Blue Ash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Blue Ash

Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Cincinnati Blue Ash Hotel
Towneplace Suites Cincinnati Blue Ash Hotel Evendale
Towneplace Suites Evendale
TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Blue Ash Ohio
Address: 4650 Cornell Road, Blue Ash, OH 45241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Blue Ash
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 18 hotels in Blue Ash
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Blue Ash 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Venere so you can book your TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Blue Ash reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Blue Ash, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.