We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, quiet & good value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Blue Ash

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Blue Ash to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Blue Ash
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4650 Cornell Road, Blue Ash, OH 45241   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Blue Ash
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Convenient, quiet & good value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

Stayed 2 nights in DEC 2011 on an upper floor. Most aspects were average to good. Room was fairly clean but there were some small hairs on bathroom floor when we entered. Would have appreciated some information on how many packs of coffee to use in the pot. Coffee used 1st morning was not replaced for 2nd morning. A decent place to stay if you like the towneplace 'grab and go' breakfast. Front desk service was pleasant, helpful and efficient. Only a few steps from mcdonalds and ruby tuesdays.

Room Tip: Location is off main road so most/all rooms should not have much external noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    20
    19
    14
    6
See reviews for
24
9
7
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
forest park, ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

There seems to be a running theme in the Marriott Hotels, MOLD! I've stayed at three different Marriott hotels and they all had MOLD in the rooms! I expected more, much more, but they haven't seemed to grasp the fact that ULTRAVIOLET AIR FILTERS ON THEIR A/C UNITS WILL FILTER some of the mold and CLEANING THE ROOMS THOROUGHLY FROM TOP TO BOTTOM WILL DO THE REST! Reception staff was nice, MANAGER, needs work!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio, USA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

We have stayed at this facility several times. The rooms are comfortable, and the kitchen fully stocked for everything you would need. The standard rooms has a queen size bed and a sofa couch.

All three times we have been here, there have been middle school sports teams. I suggest asking for a room away from where the teams are staying. Also, they sparingly put out breakfast items, so you need to ask what else is available and not only go by what is out. You take the breakfast back to your room, and they have bags for this - - but you need to ask for a bag.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Kentucky
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2011

I stay at this hotel whenever I attend a dog show in Cincinnati. The mini-kitchen is great, lots of closet space, OK bathroom, nice sofabed. Staff is very friendly and breakfast in the morning makes it just perfect. Plenty of room to take the dogs out and can walk them on weekends across the street where there are a lot of office buildings. Right next to several restaurants, too.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

The interior sure needs some updating, starting with the carpet, the 20" CRT TV,and color scheme. Some things seem to be newish, such as the workstation (desk) & bathroom laminate floor, but it's like putting lipstick on a pig. The front desk is kind of a laundry area, and the gym is size of a closet. Glad they put in new treadmills (2) and a climber. I just stayed at another Towneplace Suite at West Chester and it's night and day difference. I'd stay at here again only if someone twisted my arm.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2009

We stayed at this Hotel over the Fourth of July weekend and chose it primarily because it had two bedroom suites which worked well with small children. The suites had everything we needed including large refrigerator, stove, nice large rooms and a nice pool. The staff was nice and helpful although we only saw them once upon check-in since we had no other problems.

There were, however, several things I did not like. In our room, the mattress was uncomfortable, sagging in the middle. In addition, both suites we rented smelled like cigarette smoke even though there were non-smoking signs in each room. Also, this Hotel apparently did not have separate/segregated rooms for persons traveling with pets and we could definitely tell.

Overall, we liked staying here. It was convenient to just about everything and was in a very nice area. I just wish they could do something about the cigarette smell.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2009

I just got back from a 3 day stay at TownePlace Suites in Blue Ash. My grandson went for medical treatment at Cincinnati Children's Hospital. It's a little difficult to find a good, safe hotel in close vicinity to the hospital so we tried TownePlace in Blue Ash after reading the reviews. We got a 2 bedroom suite and when we walked in everything looked to be brand new. After taking a closer look, it wasn't exactly new but very well taken care of. It's actually the size of a small two bedroom apartment.
Pros: Blue Ash is a very nice area, hotel is within walking distance to Ruby Tuesdays, McDonalds, Arbys and just down the road are a few other restaurants we didn't get to try, 2 totally separate bedrooms, small but adequate living room, all stylishly simple in decor, very comfortable beds, separate temperature controls in each room, kitchenette complete with refrigerator, dishwasher, garbage disposal, stove, pots and pans, dishes and silverware, microwave and toaster, shower/tub and toilet separated from sink and makeup area. CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN.
Cons: I was told there were 2 bathrooms but when we arrived there was only one, while the bathtub/shower and toilet are separate from the makeup and sink area, both are very small with no exhaust fan or vents. It takes about 25 minutes to get to downtown Cincinnati, but that isn't the hotel's fault.
All in all I was very pleased with our stay and while we didn't have time to use the pool it was clean and the landscaping around it was very pretty. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The price we were quoted on the phone was very good for the value we got, but when we told Cincinnati Children's where we were staying they called and got us a "you can't turn down this deal" rate. We intend to say here again on our next visit to the hospital in a few weeks.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Blue Ash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Blue Ash

Address: 4650 Cornell Road, Blue Ash, OH 45241
Location: United States > Ohio > Blue Ash
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Blue Ash
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Blue Ash 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Blue Ash reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Cincinnati Blue Ash Hotel Evendale
Towneplace Suites Evendale
TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Blue Ash Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Blue Ash, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.