We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Donna's Premier Lodging

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Donna's Premier Lodging to your Saves list
Donna's Premier Lodging
East Street, PO Box 307, Berlin, OH 44610   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #2 of 8 Berlin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ravenna, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at Donna's 3 times now and let me tell you words cannot describe how hard the staff will work to make sure you have an unbelievable experience. Highly reccommend the cedar cabins and you have to treat yourself to the country breakfast delivered to your door. This is phenominal.. Plenty of shopping,tours and other things to do or your can just relax enjoy your cabin and enjoy some quiet time. If you want to learn about the amish family and culture visit yoders amish home and take the tour it is worth checking out. But again I can not say enough about Donna and her staff they are outstanding and if you are looking for a fantastic getaway then they get my highest reccomendation. And by the way we have our anniversary trip booked for this year!!

Room Tip: If you have any questions about which accomodation to select ask when reserving your stay staff will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    11
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
132
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NW Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

We booked a last minute weekend getaway at the Romancing The Stone cabin- what an amazing place to stay! We had a fantastic time! Romantic, serene, clean- I only wish we could have stayed longer. Everything about it was perfect! Would recommend to anyone looking to book a romantic trip, whether you enjoy Amish Country or not.....well worth the trip!

Room Tip: call ahead & try to get last minute deals- you get a better price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aliquippa , Pa
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

Just back from a one night stay at Donna's. This was our second stay there, last time in a villa this time in a cottage. Both stays were excellent, no problems. Cottage is one great room whereas the villa is two floors. The same great service and value for your money. Next time we will try a cabin.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Speers, PA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

This was our fifth visit to Donna's and we absolutely love it! We knew we wanted to celebrate our 25th anniversary here and we did the weekend of December 16-18. The place is cozy and always super clean. We have stayed in the villas and the cottages and we prefer the cottages. The breakfast was absolutely delicious and a special treat for our anniversary celebration. We enjoy walking the town of Berlin and visiting the shops but we really enjoy browsing through the Berlin Village Antique Mall.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

We stayed in one if the Chalet's one night and the other night stayed in one of the Villa's. I liked the Chalet much better because of the lay out of the room. I didn't care for the Villa becuase of no bathroom on the second floor. This was daunting to go up and down the stairs to use bathroom in the middle of the night. Both places were really clean. The breakfast was wonderfu!! Walking distance to the shopping in Berlin. Great place to stay!

Room Tip: Stay in the Chalet 's not the Villa's due to no bathroom on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

My husband & I celebrated our 16th wedding anniversary in the Romancing the stone cabin. It was beautiful & pictures don't do it justice. We were surprised to see a cookie plate, fruit plate & bottle of sparkling cider on the table when we arrived. Loved to sit on the porch swing & just hear nature. The jacuzzi was great & had a nice view of the waterfall. Everything was so clean & neat. We thought the cabins would be a little more spread apart & were worried that it wouldn't be peaceful but we didn't hear anything. Not sure how it would be if others were outside enjoying a fire tho. The only down side to it was the price. I know you only get what you pay for but over $400 (with tax) for 1 nite is a bit hard to do especially in this economy & having a family. We really wanted to see what Donna's Lodging was all about so we splurged. We have no regrets and would definitely stay again but maybe try the other cabins or chalets.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleburg Heights, Ohio, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Donna's in the Original Log Cabin the night we were married. We loved every aspect of it! The cabin was VERY clean, and even smelled clean as soon as you walked in. It was so very cozy! My husband and I didn't want to leave! If it wasn't for us having to get back to our kids, we would have stayed an extra night! As we were leaving, we were already talking about coming back for our 1 year anniversary and for sure staying for 2 nights! The staff was so very friendly, and truly want to make your stay as wonderful as possible. When we walked in, there was a fruit plate and a cookie plate sitting on the kitchen counter for us. I have nothing bad to say about our stay at all! I fully recommend Donna's for anyone that wants a cozy, romantic getaway!

Room Tip: The original log cabin has a very low ceiling, and a queen size bed. So if you are on the taller sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Donna's Premier Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Donna's Premier Lodging

Address: East Street, PO Box 307, Berlin, OH 44610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Berlin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romance is always in the air at Donna's Premier Lodging, where luxurious accommodations nestled in Berlin, Ohio, have set the gold standard for lodging. Stunning stone and wood fireplaces, bubbling two person Jacuzzis, beautifully landscaping grounds and wooded settings, and cascading waterfalls-both outdoors and indoors--provide the perfect setting for love. In fact, we are a favorite for couples seeking the ultimate in personalized weddings or vow renewals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Donna's Premier Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Donna`s Premier Lodging Hotel Berlin
Donnas Premier Lodging
Donna's Premier Lodging Berlin, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Donna's Premier Lodging, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.